Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson ‎– TEXtures

Volume ‎– TXTRMC1
2 × Cassette, Mixed, Compilation
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

Cassette One Darren Emerson Mix 70:21
1.A1 Bytesize Nuns Codpiece (Trouser Torpedo Mix)
Written-By – AR Paterson*, AP Hughes*, K Needs*, DN Burton*, S Phillips*
1.A2 Moby Move (Volume Remix)
Written-By – Moby
1.A3 Speedy J The Fun Equations
Written-By – J Paap*
1.A4 Pulse Cariño (Silencio)
Written-By – DJ Good Groove*, Thomas Eckart*
1.A5 Moody Boyz* Glitch
Written-By – T Thorpe*
1.A6 Pluto Rockerfeller
Written-By – S Jones*
1.A7 System 7 Desir (Butterfly Remix)
Written-By – L Keogh*, M Giraudy*, S Hillage*
1.A8 Resistance D Unknown
Written-By – Maik Maurice, Pascal FEOS*
1.B1 Air Liquide Chromoplastic
Written-By – Ingmar Koch, Jammin' Unit
1.B2 Holy Language Feat Dr Motte* Energy
Featuring – Dr Motte*Written-By – Johnny Klimek, Matthias Roeingh
1.B3 Acid Junkies Figment Of One's Imagination
Written-By – H De Kinderen*, S Robbers*
1.B4 Joey Beltram Judgement
Written-By – Joey Beltram
1.B5 CJ Bolland Random
Written-By – CJ Bolland
1.B6 Eddie 'Flashin" Fowlkes* Track 4
Written-By – Eddie Fowlkes
1.B7 Alaska Unreleased Project 1
Written-By – Laurent Garnier
1.B8 Nüw Idol Ancient Memory
Written-By – Michel Spiegel
Cassette Two Alex Paterson Mix 74:14
2.A1 Aphex Twin Analog Bubblebath Vol. 3
Written-By – RD James*
2.A2 Biosphere The Third Planet
Written-By – Geir Jenssen
2.A3 Spooky & Billie Ray Martin Persuasion
Written-By – Carter*, Orridge*, Christopherson*
2.A4 Xeper Carceres Ex Novum (Remix)
Written-By – Turner*, Handley*, Downie*
2.A5 Material Praying Mantra (Orb Remix)
Remix – Orb*Written-By – Laswell*, Caroline (2), Shanker*
2.A6 FFWD Lucky Saddle
Written-By – Paterson*, Weston*, Fripp*, Fehlmann*
2.A7 Microglobe Trust (Suspicious Mindgear Mix)
Written-By – Mijk Van Dijk
2.A8 Scanner Safety
Written-By – Rimbaud*, Williams*
2.A9 Autocreation Justice Loop
2.B1 Mouse On Mars Maus Mobil
Written-By – Andi Toma, Jan St. Werner
2.B2 Skylab vs Deluxe Twister
Written-By – J Taylor*, M Ducasse*
2.B3 A Guy Called Gerald When You Touch Me
Written-By – Gerald Simpson
2.B4 Deadstock Octarine
Written-By – Deadstock
2.B5 Richard Kirk* Oneski
Written-By – RH Kirk*
2.B6 Coldcut Nominal Aphasia
Written-By – More*, Black*
2.B7 DJ Crystl Crystlized
Written-By – DJ Crystl



"All tracks selected by Darren & Alex from the series Trance Europe Express - The Encyclopedia Electronica."

Comes in a thick, cardboard, clam-shell case containing a twelve page booklet. Cassette 1 is red, Cassette 2 is green.

Cassette 2 cuts suddenly at the end of side A, and doesn't start from the beginning of the tape on side B. As the CD version Autocreation's track (2.A9) is not listed on the cover.

1.A2 track title has no mix name specified
1.A6 track title listed as "Rockerfella"
1.A7 track title listed as "Desir"
2.A4 is listed as "The Black Dog - Xeper"
2.A6 track title listed as "Lucky Sadle"

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TXTRCD1 Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson - TEXtures(2xCD, Comp, Mixed + Box) Volume TXTRCD1 UK 1996 Sell This Version
TEXTR LP 1 Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson - Textures(2xLP, Ltd, Mixed, Num, W/Lbl) Volume TEXTR LP 1 UK 1996 Sell This Version
TXTRCD1 Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson Darren Emerson + Alex Paterson - TEXtures(2xCD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Volume TXTRCD1 UK 1996 Sell This Version