Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– Voices

RCA Victor ‎– AQL1-3646
Vinyl, LP, Album, Indianapolis Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 How Does It Feel To Be Back 4:35
A2 Big Kids 3:38
A3 United State 3:09
A4 Hard To Be In Love With You 3:38
A5 Kiss On My List
Guitar [Solo] – Jeff Southworth
A6 Gotta Lotta Nerve (Perfect Perfect) 3:34
B1 You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling 4:36
B2 You Make My Dreams 3:10
B3 Everytime You Go Away
Organ – Ralph Schuckett
B4 Africa
Synthesizer – Michael Klvana
B5 Diddy Doo Wop (I Hear The Voices) 3:43

Companies, etc.



RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis pressing denoted by "I" in runout.
First pressing with Masterdisk stamp in runouts with Robert Ludwig's RL mastering signature beside them.

Embossed top-loading cover: Image on front features a dark-haired Daryl Hall - compare with Daryl Hall & John Oates - Voices.
Issued with custom lyric / credit inner-sleeve.

Recorded at The Hit Factory and Electric Lady Studios, NYC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Label): AQL1-3646-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Label): AQL1-3646-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A etch / MASTERDISK, I stamped): A3 AQL1-3646-A1 MASTERDISK RL I
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B etch / MASTERDISK, I stamped): A3 AQL1-3646-B1 MASTERDISK RL I

Other Versions (5 of 68) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AQL1-3646 Daryl Hall & John Oates Voices(LP, Album, Ind) RCA Victor AQL1-3646 US 1980 Sell This Version
PL83646 Daryl Hall & John Oates Voices(LP, Album) RCA PL83646 Germany 1980 Sell This Version
VAL1 0592 Daryl Hall & John Oates Voices(LP, Album, RE) RCA Victor VAL1 0592 Australia 1986 Sell This Version
AQS1-3646 Daryl Hall & John Oates Voices(8-Trk, Album) RCA AQS1-3646 US 1980 Sell This Version
82876 58614 2 Daryl Hall & John Oates Voices(CD, Album, RE, RM) BMG Chile S.A. 82876 58614 2 Chile 2004 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 16, 2012
can't hear the advertised vocoder unfortunately...