Datafreq ‎– Fun For The Whole Family

Das Drehmoment ‎– DD004
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Arcade Intro
2 Just Like 1981
3 Scene Machine
4 I Desire
5 Arcade Junkie
6 Deadman Control
7 Silhouette City
Guest [Special Guest], Voice, Words By – Andreas Gregor
8 Claudia Bruckens Lips
9 Circuitropolis
10 Diskophonic
Guest [Special Guest], Voice, Words By – Andreas Gregor
11 I Like Japanese Girls
Written-By – Raymond Scott
Video Arcade Junkie

Companies, etc.


  • Film Producer [Additional Video Production]Fabian Splittgerber
  • Graphic*
  • Mastered By [Mastering]Ragnar
  • Performer [Datafreq Is], Synthesizer [Synthesizers], Drum Machine [Drum Machines], Computer, VocoderDave Rout
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By]Dave Rout


Including 8-sided booklet.

℗ + © 2006 das drehmoment records

Machines used:
Korg KPR 77 / Roland Compurythm / Roland TR 606 / Roland TR 808
Korg MS 20 / Roland Juno 106 / Moog Source / Clavia Nord Lead 2
Warp Electrix Vocoder / Sequential Circuits Pro-One / Korg KMS 30
Midi Synchronizer / Nintendo Gameboy + Nanoloop Cartridge
Atari 2600 + Synthcart / Homemade electronic drum oscillators built by Andreas Gregor.

Additional Sequencing and FX: Fruity Loops Studio 4 / Cool Edit Pro 2.0

Recorded 2005 at the Bombshelter Red Room, Toronto, Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal production A656041-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9708
  • Label Code: LC 09599
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



November 13, 2007

With "Fun For The Whole Family", Datafreq gives us a really funny piece of 80s infected minimal electro. Everybody who is into this kind of sound should like this album. It's the kind of music that cheers me up when I'm in bad mood.
All tracks on this release are very good, my personal highlights are "Just Like 1981", "I Desire" the Kraftwerk-like "Arcade Junkie" and the more quieter "Silhouette City".
Well, the music is just pure enjoyment, but I have to mention the artwork of the album, it fits perfectly into this whole 80s atmosphere and so the record becomes a piece of art.
Highly recommended!