Dave Angel ‎– Classics

R & S Records ‎– RS 96089 CD
CD, Compilation, Stereo, Mono


1 Bounce Back 5:09
2 Sighting 5:37
3 Jungle Love 5:47
4 Trip To Darkness 4:52
5 Free Flow 5:35
6 Fallen Destiny 6:15
7 Endless Motions 6:39
8 Brother From Jazz 6:22
9 Down Deep 5:55
10 Lust 5:33
11 Dimension Of Drums 4:50
12 Great Daine 4:48

Companies, etc.



Although the word "stereo" is prominently incorporated into the release artwork, tracks 1, 4, 9, 10, and 11 are in fact mastered in mono.

All tracks published by R & S Records
Manufactured and marketed by R & S Records/Belgium
Made in Austria

Tracks 1 to 4 taken from 2nd Voyage.
Tracks 5 to 7 taken from 3rd Voyage.
Tracks 8 and 12 taken from The Family EP.
Tracks 9 to 11 taken from Outrageous Angel EP.

℗ 1992 R & S Records (except 5 to 8, 12: ℗ 1993 R & S Records) © 1996 R & S Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 411659 160895
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5411659160895
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [DADC Austria Logo] A0100187992-0101 51 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [DADC Austria Logo] A0100187992-0101 51 A3
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94A1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94C7
  • Rights Society (printed on inlay & disc): SABAM/BIEM

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RS 96089 Dave Angel Classics(2xLP, Comp) R & S Records RS 96089 Belgium 1996 Sell This Version
SRCS 8074 Dave Angel Classics(CD, Comp) Sony Records SRCS 8074 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
RS 96089RM Dave Angel Classics(CD, Comp, RE, RM) R & S Records RS 96089RM Belgium 2008 Sell This Version
Di0422 Dave Angel Classics(CD, Comp) Distance Di0422 France 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



June 15, 2016
It is way more banging and hardcore sounding in mono. excellent release.


January 19, 2012

Mighty fine old-skool techno. Many of Dave Angel's earlier tracks on CLASSICS are all dancefloor stormers. Even with the tough and unrelenting percussion on "Bounce Back," a hint of melody sneaks in. He shows a lighter touch with "Jungle Love," and goes for the mysterious with "Trip to Darkness." But once His Detroit influences show up on "Sighting," then full-on with "Free Flow" and "Fallen Destiny," Angel never looks back. The delicate melody on "Endless Motions," the smooth flow of "Brother from Jazz," the joyous tech-house of "Down Deep" and "Lust": all show Angel working at his peak. Who knew the past could be so futuristic?



April 6, 2011

I guess I can be the first to comment here. It would be my pleasure. A collection of Dave Angel's R&S and Apollo label 12's. Dave Angel was able to inject some futuristic melodies, moods and progression in because of his Detroit influences, into the UK post rave scene at an important time when warehouse raves were on the decline. While they may sound dated 15 to nearly 20 years after these are lasting memories to revisit. After following Dave Angel for nearly 20 years many of his most favorite songs are found in here like Bounce Back and Sightings. Some of my personal favorites of his here with Fallen Destiny, Endless Emotions and Trip to Darkness. Every tune can fit nicely as a terrific change of pace to any techno set. And the songs stand by themselves back to back unmixed on one cd here. If you are unfamiliar with Dave Angel and like the 90's techno sound then you will be happy to buy this cd for the low price it asks.