Dave Luxton ‎– Dreams Ghosts and Parallel Universes

Wayfarer Records ‎– 080111-14
CDr, Pro-CDr


1 Dave Luxton Cosmic Prelude 4:24
2 Dave Luxton Entity and Echo 5:15
3 Dave Luxton Ghost of a Small Child 6:19
4 Dave Luxton Room With Gossamer 4:53
5 Dave Luxton In a Dream There is No Pain 4:16
6 Dave Luxton Time's Arrow 5:04
7 Dave Luxton Terminal Flame 2:55
8 Dave Luxton The Light Waits for No One 4:25
9 Dave Luxton Reverse Orbit 6:00
10 Dave Luxton All Those Who Went Before 3:38
11 Dave Luxton The Biggest Question 5:40
12 Dave Luxton Embryonic Dream 6:04

Companies, etc.


Wayfarer Records released Dave Luxton’s new studio album Dreams Ghosts and Parallel Universes on August 1, 2011. The album was composed, produced, and engineered by Dave Luxton.

With Dreams Ghosts and Parallel Universes, Luxton has crafted a collection of twelve atmospheric ambient compositions that are both unique and highly accessible to the listener. Tracks, such as Entity and Echo and Time’s Arrow exhibit Luxton’s creative use of flowing textures and melodies to immerse listeners in mysterious but comforting soundscapes. Other tracks, such as Cosmic Prelude and Reverse Orbit showcase meditative three-dimensional dronescapes. Dreams Ghosts and Parallel Universes is available from CDBaby.com, Amazon.com, iTunes, and all other major digital download services.

Dave Luxton is a producer, electronic musician, composer and guitarist from Olympia, WA, USA. Dreams Ghosts and Parallel Universes is his sixth solo album in the ambient electronic genre. His previous ambient works, such as 2010’s Portal and Dark Moon, have received critical acclaim and were featured releases on the nationally syndicated radio show Musical Starstreams.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 885767748439