David Alvarado ‎– Midnight Express: A Guidance Recordings Compilation

Guidance Recordings ‎– GDRC 540
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 A:xus Callin' U 10:24
2 Mutabaruka Dis Poem (Reel Houze Mix)
Remix – Reel Houze
3 Fresh 'n' Low* Stay The Night 3:31
4 Mark Grant Spirit Of The Black Ghost 5:16
5 GU* Jaz Love #2 6:32
6 Fresh 'n' Low* Besos De Los Angeles 5:53
7 Space Jam The Jumbo Jet Jam 2:55
8 Free Energy Happiness 3:40
9 Kevin Yost It's Getting Bigger 4:37
10 Charly Brown Freaked Out 4:38
11 Blue Boy Dub-A-Dutch 4:03
12 Space Jam Stop 4:35
13 Dubtribe* What You Feel In Your Heart 6:33

Companies, etc.



Marketed by World's Best - Made in EU
This Compilation (C) 1999 Guidance Recordings - Manufactured and distributed by EFA Medien GmbH
(P)&(C) 1999 33RPM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18755 05722 3
  • Barcode (String): 718755057223
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94C2
  • Matrix / Runout: [DADC logo] A0100276004-0101 14 A0
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Label Code: LC 6110

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GDRC 540 David Alvarado Midnight Express(CD, Comp, Mixed) Guidance Recordings GDRC 540 US 1999 Sell This Version
GDRC540 David Alvarado Midnight Express(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Guidance Recordings GDRC540 Europe 1999 Sell This Version
PCD-5511 David Alvarado Midnight Express(CD, Comp, Mixed) P-Vine Records PCD-5511 Japan 1999 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 26, 2003

A truly excellent mix cd. If you are looking for an introduction to the early sound of Guidance then you can't go wrong with this. Played constantly when it was first released, I have since used this mix as a tool to track down my favourite tracks on vinyl. Impeccably mixed and put togther, my hat goes off to you Mr.Alvarado!