David Bowie ‎– ★ (Blackstar)

Columbia ‎– 88875173862
7 × File, MP3, Album, VBR 279 kbps


1 ★ (Blackstar) 9:57
2 'Tis A Pity She Was A Whore 4:52
3 Lazarus 6:22
4 Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) 4:40
5 Girl Loves Me 4:51
6 Dollar Days 4:44
7 I Can't Give Everything Away 5:47

Companies, etc.



MP3 files come with 8-page Digital Booklet contained in a PDF file. The PDF is not included in the file count. A video file is also included but not in the file count. The video does not come with the Amazon "AutoRip" variant.

Album title and track 1 title generally referred to as "Blackstar" but printed as "★"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • ASIN: B0184MM13Y
  • Rights Society (Track 4): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (All Tracks): BMI

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
88875173862 David Bowie ★ (Blackstar)(CD, Album) ISO Records, Columbia, Sony Music 88875173862 UK & Europe 2016 Sell This Version
none David Bowie ★ (Blackstar)(Cass, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Ext) Blackstar none Italy 2017 Sell This Version
88875173871 David Bowie ★ (Blackstar)(LP, Album, RP, MPO) ISO Records, Columbia 88875173871 US 2016 Sell This Version
88875188762 David Bowie ★ (Blackstar)(CD, Album + Box, S/Edition, MSD) ISO Records, Columbia 88875188762 Germany 2016 Sell This Version
SICP 30918 David Bowie ★ (Blackstar)(CD, Album, Blu) Sony Records Int'l, ISO Records SICP 30918 Japan 2016 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 13, 2016

"Blackstar" is an album whose entire production and meaning revolved around an impending death, an artwork that needed the end to happen. as the ultimate completion of this masterpiece, the last puzzle piece, death becomes a beautiful and satisfying conclusion, a spectacular last performance. death is accepted in its nature and as a source of vivid inspiration. even in his final days, Bowie managed to leave us with yet another revolutionary perspective on the human experience.

"ain't that just like me?"