David Bowie And Original Score By Trevor Jones ‎– Labyrinth (From The Original Soundtrack Of The Jim Henson Film)

EMI America ‎– 064 24 0578 1, EMI America ‎– 24 0578 1, EMI America ‎– 1A 064-24 0578 1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Opening Titles Including Underground
Arranged By – Trevor JonesDrums – Harold FisherLyrics By, Vocals – David Bowie
A2 Into The Labyrinth 2:10
A3 Magic Dance
Arranged By [Rhythm Track Arranged By] – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – David Bowie, Diva Gray, Fonzi Thornton, Will LeeBass [Additional Bass] – Will LeeGuitar – Dan Huff*
A4 Sarah 3:08
A5 Chilly Down
Bass – Matthew SeligmanDrums – Neil ContiGuitar – Kevin ArmstrongKeyboards – Nick PlytasVocals [Additional Vocalists] – Charles Augins, Danny John-Jules, Kevin Clash, Richard Bodkin
A6 Hallucination
Saxophone – Ray Warleigh
B1 As The World Falls Down
Arranged By [Rhythm Track Arranged By] – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – David BowieBacking Vocals [Additional Background Vocals] – Robin BeckGuitar – Jeff MironovLead Guitar – Nicky Moroch*
B2 The Goblin Battle 3:27
B3 Within You
Arranged By – Arif Mardin, David Bowie
B4 Thirteen O'Clock
Trumpet – Maurice Murphy
B5 Home At Last
Guitar, Lute – Michael LewinTrumpet – Maurice Murphy
B6 Underground
Alto Saxophone – Bob GayBacking Vocals – A. Marie Foster, Beverly Ferguson, Chaka Khan, Cissy Houston, Daphne Vega*, Eunice Peterson, Fonzi Thornton, Garcia Alston, James Glenn (2), Luther Vandross, Marc Stevens (2), Marcus Miller, Mary Davis Canty, Rennele Stafford*Effects [Drum Effects] – Steve FerroneLead Guitar – Albert CollinsMixed By [Assisted By] – Phil CastellanoPiano [Acoustic Piano], Organ [Hammond B3 Organ] – Richard TeeProgrammed By [Additional Programming] – Andy ThomasRhythm Guitar – Nicky Moroch*

Companies, etc.



Music controlled by Jones Music and Muppet Music Inc. ASCAP
℗ 1986 Jones Music and Labyrinth Enterprises
© 1986 Labyrinth Enterprises
Direct Metal Mastering DMM™ is a trademark of TELDEC
Printed in Holland by EMI Services Benelux B.V., Uden
En France: distribution exclusive EMI Pathé Marconi S.A.

Catalog number "064 24 0578 1" on rear sleeve, "24 0578 1" on spine and inner sleeve, "1A 064-24 0578 1" on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099924057813
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 5717
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A variant 1): 2405781-A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B variant 1): 2405781-B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A variant 2): 2405781-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B variant 2): 2405781-B2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A variant 3): 2405781-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B variant 3): 2405781-B1
  • Distribution Code: France: PM264
  • Other: R B



Add Review



August 21, 2015

A cinema screening of Labyrinth was a formative part of any eighties childhood.
No small part of this was the well-incorporated songs and soundtrack.
OK "Magic Dance" and "Underground", no comment, but "When the World Falls Down" and "Within You" remain amongst Bowies most memorable work of the decade.