David Bowie ‎– Hunky Dory

RCA Victor ‎– LSP-4623
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Changes 2:32
A2 Oh! You Pretty Things / Eight Line Poem 6:04
A3 Life On Mars? 3:45
A4 Kooks 2:45
A5 Quicksand 5:03
B1.a Fill Your Heart
B1.b Andy Warhol 7:02
B2 Song For Bob Dylan 4:10
B3 Queen Bitch 3:14
B4 The Bewlay Brothers 5:21

Companies, etc.



Orange RCA Victor labels: A Mainman Production.

Tracks on the labels are credited as 'Bowie' and not 'David Bowie' as per earlier issues.

The printed running time of A1 is approximately 1 minute shorter than earlier issues at 2:32.

Issued with a laminated, colour front sleeve and a black and white, matt finish back sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Runout, Stamped): APRS 5947 C1A7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Runout, Stamped): APRS 5948 2S C1A 15

Other Versions (5 of 209) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SF 8244, LSP 4623 David Bowie Hunky Dory(LP, Album, Lam) RCA Victor, RCA Victor SF 8244, LSP 4623 UK 1971 Sell This Version
LSP-4623 David Bowie Hunky Dory (A Pedir De Boca)(LP, Album, RE) RCA Victor LSP-4623 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
INTS 5064 David Bowie Hunky Dory(LP, Album) RCA INTS 5064 Ireland 1980 Sell This Version
RCD 10133 David Bowie Hunky Dory(CD, Album, RE, RM, Gre) Rykodisc RCD 10133 USA & Canada Unknown Sell This Version
7243 521899 0 8, 724 3 521899 0 8 David Bowie Hunky Dory(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) Virgin, Virgin 7243 521899 0 8, 724 3 521899 0 8 US 1999 Sell This Version