David Bowie ‎– The Beckenham Oddity

Not On Label (David Bowie) ‎– MDCD 010
CD, Unofficial Release


1 Space Oddity
2 Janine
3 An Occasional Dream
4 Conversation Piece
5 Ching A Ling
6 I'm Not Quite (Letter To Hermione)
7 Love Song
8 When I'm Five
9 Life Is A Circus


  • Written-ByBowie* (tracks: except 2 and 4)


This is an early recording of David Bowie and The Feathers live in 1968, performing demos for the Space Oddity album. It includes two previously unreleased tracks.

(Actually recorded in February 1969, in David's bedroom at Clairville Grove, Chelsea).

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RC1488 David Bowie God Knows I'm Good(LP, Ltd, Unofficial, W/Lbl, Yel) Road Crew Records RC1488 Germany 2016 Sell This Version
SXCD 009 David Bowie Ching-A-Ling(CD, Album) SPHINX Records (3) SXCD 009 Italy 1990 Sell This Version
Flash 08.89.0105-33, Flash L.P. 08.89.0105-33, Fla David Bowie A Letter To Hermoine(LP, Unofficial) Flashback World Productions, Flashback World Productions, Flashback World Productions Flash 08.89.0105-33, Flash L.P. 08.89.0105-33, Fla Luxembourg 1989 Sell This Version
005 David Bowie The Beckenham Oddity(LP, Unofficial) Leisure Records (3) 005 UK 1987 Sell This Version
MC M.T.T. 10.11 David Bowie Recorded Live At The Sussex University, 11.2.1969(Cass, Unofficial) D.V. More Record MC M.T.T. 10.11 Italy 1991 Sell This Version