David Bowie ‎– Twenty Bowie Classics

Decca ‎– SKL 5297
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Rubber Band 2:48
A2 Main Of Bond Street 1:42
A3 Sell Me A Coat 3:00
A4 Love You Till Tuesday 3:08
A5 There Is A Happy Land 3:10
A6 The Laughing Gnome 3:00
A7 The Gospel According To Tony Day 2:50
A8 Did You Every Have A Dream 2:05
A9 Uncle Arthur 2:06
A10 We Are Hungry Men 3:06
A11 Please Mr Gravedigger 2:36
B1 Join The Gang 2:19
B2 Little Bombardier 3:26
B3 Come And Buy My Toys 2:06
B4 Silly Boy Blue 3:53
B5 She's Got Medals 2:25
B6 London Boys 3:23
B7 Let Me Sleep Beside You 3:27
B8 In The Heat Of The Morning 3:02
B9 When I Live My Dreams 3:24

Companies, etc.



This is the original edition of this New Zealand compiled album.
Cover and disc made by EMI NZ. Blue labels state ' Made in N.Z. by E.M.I. (New Zealand) Limited

Decca soon to change distribution to Polygram - some copies after change come with original EMI cover but new Polygram disc. See David Bowie - Twenty Bowie Classics

P. 1966-1970 Decca Record Company

EMI Records New Zealand
PO Box 30849 Lower Hutt
(P) 1979

This is the complete "Images 1966 - 1967" album less one track - Karma Man.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
8007, 8007 POP David Bowie 20 Bowie Classics(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) 747, 747 8007, 8007 POP Saudi Arabia Unknown Sell This Version
SCA.059 David Bowie 20 Bowie Classics(LP, Comp) Decca SCA.059 Australia 1979 Sell This Version
SKL5297 David Bowie Twenty Bowie Classics(LP, Comp, RE) Decca SKL5297 Australasia Unknown Sell This Version
SKL 5297 David Bowie Twenty Bowie Classics(LP, Comp) Decca SKL 5297 New Zealand 1979 Sell This Version