David Bowie ‎– Ziggy Stardust - The Motion Picture

RCA ‎– PL 84862(2)
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hang On To Yourself 2:56
A2 Ziggy Stardust 3:09
A3 Watch That Man 4:10
A4 Medley: Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud / All The Young Dudes / Oh! You Pretty Things 6:37
B1 Moonage Daydream 6:17
B2 Space Oddity 4:51
B3 My Death
Written-By – Jacques Brel
C1 Cracked Actor 2:52
C2 Time 5:20
C3 Width Of A Circle 9:39
D1 Changes 3:35
D2 Let's Spend The Night Together
Written-By – M. Jagger, K. Richard*
D3 Suffragette City 3:06
D4 White Light / White Heat
Written-By – Lou Reed
D5 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide 4:30

Companies, etc.



Issued in double-pocket gatefold sleeve.

Recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, on the 3rd of July 1973.
Originally intended to have been released in February 1974 as a double LP ("Bowie-ing Out") but the plan was abandoned. Finally released in October 1983. Subsequently re-released in a remixed form as a 30th anniversary edition in 2003.

B3 is only credited to Jacques Brel. However, words and music are by Jacques Brel and it is translated to English by Mort Shuman and Eric Blau.

Distributed in UK & Europe by:
Belgium: RCA S.A.
Germany: RCA Schallplatten GmbH
France: RCA S.A.
Italy: RCA S.p.A.
Netherlands: RCA B.V.
U.K.: RCA Ltd.

Different arrangement of song titles on Side 1. All titles above the publishing box. See : David Bowie - Ziggy Stardust - The Motion Picture for version with some titles below.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 035628 486219
  • Barcode (String): 0035628486219
  • Label Code: LC 0316
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Price Code (D:): DT
  • Price Code (F:): F 2 RC 230
  • Price Code (UK:): 2xDD
  • Other (Labels record 1): PL 84862-1
  • Other (Labels record 2): PL 84862-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): B-0532 A-1/83 S III
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): B-0532 B-1/83 S III
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout stamped): B-0533 A-1/83 S III
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout stamped): B-0533 B-1/83 S III

Other Versions (5 of 65) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7243 5 81799 2 7 David Bowie Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars - The Motion Picture Soundtrack (30th Anniversary 2CD Edition)(2xCD, Album, Copy Prot., Enh, RE, RM, Sli) EMI 7243 5 81799 2 7 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
5099990568329 David Bowie Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars (The Motion Picture Soundtrack)(2xCD, Album, RE) Parlophone 5099990568329 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
0777 7 80411 2 2, CDEMD 1037 David Bowie Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture(CD, Album, RE, RM) EMI, EMI 0777 7 80411 2 2, CDEMD 1037 UK 1992 Sell This Version
PL 84862 (2) David Bowie Ziggy Stardust - The Motion Picture(2xLP, Album, Gat) RCA PL 84862 (2) UK & Europe 1983 Sell This Version
PK 84862 David Bowie Ziggy Stardust - The Motion Picture(Cass, Album) RCA PK 84862 UK 1983 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 27, 2018
Wonderful album, still sounds great after all these years and it feels as if you're at the concert yourself.


January 24, 2017
72435 41979 2 5 was also released in the U.S. in a hinged jewel case. I don't have a copy anymore.