David Byrne & Brian Eno ‎– Everything That Happens Will Happen Today

Todomundo ‎– TODO 002
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Home
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Leo*Bass, Backing Vocals, Drums [Electric], Effects [Kaoss Pad], Keyboards, Guitar – Brian*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Vocals, Guitar [Guitar Solo] – David*
2 My Big Nurse
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, Percussion – Leo*Bass, Organ, Guitar [Steinberg Virtual], Electric Guitar – Brian*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Guitar [Fast Pulls] – Steve Jones*Vocals – David*
3 I Feel My Stuff
Bass [Melody Bass] – Tim HarriesBass, Drums [Electric], Piano [Inhuman], Guitar, Keyboards [Keys], Brass, Backing Vocals, Percussion [Traps] – Brian*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Guitar [Drone Guitar] – Phil ManzaneraGuitar, Guitar [Solo] – Leo AbrahamsVocals – David*
4 Everything That Happens
Bass, Keyboards, Guitar [Water], Voice [Stellar] – Brian*Piano, Guitar [Coin] – Leo*Vocals – David*
5 Life Is Long
Bass, Backing Vocals, Strings, Programmed By, Omnichord [Omnichord Piano], Guitar – Brian*Brass – Barry Danielian, Dave Mann*, Paul ShapiroBrass, Arranged By [Brass] – Dan LevineGuitar, Upright Piano, Percussion – Leo*Rhythm Guitar – Steve Jones*Vocals – David*
6 The River
Guitar, Bass, Keyboards [Keys], Backing Vocals – Brian*Hurdy Gurdy, Guitar [Baritone] – Leo*Pandeiro [Murky], Reco-reco, Shaker [Cricket], Rattle [Peddler’s] – Mauro RefoscoVocals – David*
7 Strange Overtones
Backing Vocals, Organ [Solo], Omnichord, Keyboards [Keys], Programmed By – Brian*Bongos, Congas, Tambourine – Mauro RefoscoDrums [Frame Drum Solo] – Robert WyattDrums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Guitar [Delay] – Steve Jones*Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer [Stylophone], Programmed By – Leo*Vocals, Rhythm Guitar – David*Written-By [Co-written By] – Leo Abrahams
8 Wanted For Life
Bass, Backing Vocals, Keyboards [Snout], Guitar, Drums [Electric] – Brian*Brass [Treated] – Barry Danielian, Dan Levine, Dave Mann*, Paul ShapiroDrums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals, Percussion – Leo*Vocals – David*
9 One Fine Day
Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Leo*Bass, Backing Vocals, Guitar [Steinberg Virtual Guitar], Electric Guitar, Programmed By – Brian*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Drums [Zabumba], Cajón [Cahon], Tamborim, Congas, Shaker – Mauro RefoscoGuitar [Melody] – Steve Jones*Vocals – David*
10 Poor Boy
Bass [High] – Leo*Bass, Drums [Electric], Programmed By, Guitar, Keyboards, Brass – Brian*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Vocals, Guitar – David*
11 The Lighthouse
Bass, Effects [Guitar Treatments], Keyboards, Programmed By – Brian*Bass, Guitar [Thunder] – Leo*Drums [Live] – Seb Rochford*Vocals, Guitar, E-Bow, Clavinet, Piano, Surdo [Surdu], Percussion – David*

Companies, etc.



All songs mixed at Kampo Studios, NYC.
Brian and David’s stuff was recorded at their home studios.
All drums recorded at Cafe Music Studios — except “My Big Nurse” and "Wanted For Life” recorded at Harder Sound.
Live brass and percussion recorded at Kampo Studios, NYC.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC.

Digital Marketing And Commerce: Topspin Media.
Press: Chapple Davies (Europe); Sacks & Co (N. America).

Brian thanks: Jane Geerts, Anthea, Irial Eno and Darla Eno, Peter Chilvers.
David thanks: Ms Lia Sweet and Nan Lanigan at RZO, Danielle Spencer and Sarah Resnick at Todomundo, Cindy, Dave Eggers and Valentino Achak Deng.

Brian is published by Opal Music, London (PRS), except in N. America & Canada by Upala Music, Inc (BMI).
David is published by Moldy Fig Music, Inc (BMI).
Leo Abrahams published by Peacefrog (ASCAP).

© & ℗ Todomundo Ltd./Opal Ltd. 2008

Issued in a standard Digipak with cover sticker and twenty-four page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060156 653463
  • Matrix / Runout: TODO002PROMO 03
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer ring): [2 x Sound Performance logo]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0442
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 04AB



Add Review



February 12, 2011

An unknown quantity of copies of this release were autographed by David Byrne and sold by Newbury Comics, shipping as a shrinkwrapped copy of the album with a separate autographed booklet.