David Maddux ‎– Eventide: A Cappella Men's Chorale Hymn Performances

The Designer Music Group ‎– DMCD-1040, The Designer Music Group ‎– DMCD1040

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 All Hail The Power Of Jesus' Name
Music By – Oliver HoldenWords By – Edward Perronet
2 I Sing The Mighty Power Of God
Music By – Gesanguch der Herzogl*Words By – Isaac Watts
3 For The Beauty Of The Earth
Music By – Conrad KocherWords By – Foliott S. Pierpoint*
4 This Is My Father's World
Music By – Franklin Sheppard*Words By – Maltbie Babcock*
5 Abide With Me
Music By – William Monk*Words By – Henry Lyte
6 All Things Bright And Beautiful
Music By – W.R. WaghorneWords By – Cecil Alexander
7 Immortal Invisible
Music By – Traditional Welch Hymn*Words By – Walter Chalmers Smith
8 God Of Grace And God Of Glory
Music By – John Hughes (10)Words By – Harry Emerson Fosdick
9 Be Thou My Vision
Transcription By – Mary E. ByrneWritten-By – Old Irish Hymn*
10 For All The Saints
Music By – Ralph Vaughan WilliamsWords By – William W. How*
11 The Shadows Of The Evening Hours
Music By – David MadduxWords By – Alelaide A. Procter
12 Now The Day Is Over
Music By – Joseph Barnaby*Words By – Sabine Baring-Gould

Companies, etc.



Recorded February 18 to 20, 24 to 26, 28 and March 2 and 4, 1992 at Bad Animals, Seattle, WA.
Mastered at MasterMix, Nashville, TN.

"DMCD-1040" appears on the spine and back cover; "DMCD1040" appears on the front cover and CD.

© MCMXCII Peterson Press, a division of the Designer Music Group

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 38328-1040-2 4
  • Other (ISBN): 1-56630-001-0
  • SPARS Code: ADD