David Munrow & The Early Music Consort Of London ‎– Renaissance Suite

World Record Club ‎– R-08620
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition


A1 Triumph
A2 They're Off
A3 Training
A4 On The Road
A5 Complaint
A6 Bransle Simple
B1 The Six Days Of Grenoble
B2 The Dream
B3 The Race Against Oneself
B4 Why Suffer
B5 Effort
B6 End Music


c1980 Australian WRC edition of a 1974 HMV release.

Released in France as "La Course En Tête" as a soundtrack for the film of the same name, with track titles in French. Though Munrow is credited as composer, the original works which provided his inspiration are acknowledged -

Side A
A1. Triumph
Hans Hassler: Lustgarden
a. Intrada VI
b. Intrada VII
A2. They're off
Michael Praetorius: Terpsichore
a. Bransle double de Poictou
b. Bransle gay double
A3. Training
a. David Munrow Bagpipe solo I
b. David Munrow Bagpipe solo II
A4. On the Road
Tielmann Susato: Danceyre - Basse danse: Dont vient cela
A5. Complaint
Anon., 16th c. - O death rock me asleep
A6. In the Mountains
Michael Praetorius: Terpsichore - Bransle simple

Side B
B1. The six days of Grenoble
B2. The Dream
Anon., Italy, 14th c. - Tristan's Lament
B3. The Race Against Oneself
B4. Why Suffer
Giovanni Macque - Consonanze Stravaganti
B5. Effort
a. Pierre Phalèse: Premier livre de Danseries
b. Michael Praetorius: Terpischore - Basse galliarde
B6. End Music
Arcangelo Corelli
a. Variations on La folie d'Espagne (Op. 5, No 12)
b. Division flûte