David Thrussell ‎– The Fetid Fungi

Ant-Zen ‎– ACT199
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Prelude 1:12
2 The Fetid Fungi 3:10
3 A Town Called Desire 2:54
4 The Chewing Gum Of Hate 2:40
5 The Writer 6:34
6 My Dream 4:18
7 The Ears 9:37
8 Ringtone 9:49
9 Welcome 4:11
10 Coda 2:46
Video Ringtone
Cinematographer – Peter HarenFilm Director – David ThrussellFilm Director [Second Unit], Film Editor [Edit And Treatment] – Richard Grant (3)Other [Starring] – Bradley Dawson, Michael GravesProduction Manager [Production Design] – Remo CamerotaRecorded By [Sound Recordists] – James Wilkinson, Lachlan Carrick, Sam AcresScore – David ThrussellSound Designer – Byron Joel Scullin*

Companies, etc.



CD comes in a 52-page 21x21cm book including all Fetid Fungi lyrics plus full colour illustrations.

Video © I.M.C.C. / I+T=R 2005

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 02689AAO david thrussell: the fetid fungi. Act199. www.ant-zen.com
  • Other (ISBN): 3-933955-13-0
  • Barcode (EAN): 4013438098361



Add Review



September 24, 2007

Track 8, "Ringtone", is a rendition of the Edgar Allan Poe classic masterpiece of literature, "The Tell-Tale Heart". In the credits of the bonus movie (which sees the track performed by someone NOT Thrussel, but also in quite a convincing way) Poe is credited as "inspiration": Nevertheless, the lyrics stick with the original story in almost every detail - until just before the end there's an unexpected, hilarious turn. Thrusselish humour at it's best!
While I'm at it: The rest is about as entertaining as a spoken word CD can get. If you can realate to Thrussel's dark wit, a truly mind-expanding listening experience. Also I'd like to mention the bonus texts in the beautifully printed book.