David Tibet, C93* ‎– Untitled


Tracklist Hide Credits

1 David Tibet The Tale Of The Descent Of Long Satan And Babylon 7:29
2 David Tibet A Song For Douglas (After He's Dead) 3:08
3 David Tibet Hitler As Kalki 5:42
4 David Tibet Silence As Christine 1:34
5 David Tibet Anyway, People Die 1:58
6 C93* Chewing On Shadows
Performer – David Tibet, Maja Elliott, Michael Cashmore, Petr Vastl
7 C93* Moonbird For Jhonn
Performer – David Tibet
8 David Tibet And Peter Atanasoff Quiet Crosses 3:26
9 David Tibet And Youth Conspiracy Born 6:58
10 C93* Moonless
Performer – Andrew Liles, Baby Dee (2), David Tibet
11 C93* Black Ship Bloodbells
Performer – David Tibet, Maja ElliottRecorded By – José Pacheco
12 C93* Not Because The Fox Barks
Performer – Andrew Liles, Baby Dee (2), David Tibet
13 C93* The Dream Of The Green Goddess
Performer – David Tibet, Michael Cashmore, Steven Stapleton
14 C93* She Took Us To The Places Where The Sun Sets
Performer – Andrew Liles, Baby Dee (2), David Tibet
15 C93* The Seahorse Rears To Oblivion
Performer – Michael Cashmore



Tracks 1 to 5: dictaphone recordings made by David Tibet in 1989 before the recording of Current 93 - Thunder Perfect Mind. Previously unreleased.
Track 6: instrumental version from the 1997 recording sessions for Current Ninety Three* - Soft Black Stars. Previously unreleased.
Track 7: previously released on the A-side of the 7" acetate included in Current 93 - How He Loved The Moon (Moonsongs For Jhonn Balance).
Track 8: recorded in 2009. Previously unreleased.
Track 9: recorded in 2012. Previously unreleased.
Track 10: version of "Moon" from Current 93 - HoneySuckle Æons, with different lyrics, written in 2011 for "O Poço (The Well)," a Portuguese theater play written by José Carretas and directed by Pedro Fiuza. Previously unreleased.
Track 11: recorded live at London's October Gallery on 5th December 2003. Previously released on WFMU's "Soundtrack To Infinity" compilation in 2010.
Track 12: recorded live at Fabio Quaranta's Pitti Fashion show in Florence on the 12th January 2011. Previously unreleased.
Track 13: previously released on Current 93 - The Dream Of The Green Goddess.
Track 14: outtake from the Anok Pe - Current 93 - Birth Canal Blues recording sessions in 2008. Previously unreleased.
Track 15: instrumental version from the 1995 recording sessions for Current 93 - The Seahorse Rears To Oblivion. Previously unreleased.

Packaged in a cardboard sleeve. No release title appears on the front cover, back cover, or disc. Track artists and credits are as they appear on the back cover.

David Tibet's book of collected song lyrics was first announced in 2003, and the book was available for pre-order from the Durtro online store soon after; the book was initially titled "Under The Rain And Teeth Of Gods." The publication of the book was delayed several times; it was eventually published in 2014, and titled "Sing Omega." This CD was sent, along with the book, to purchasers who pre-ordered the book between 2003 and 2005.

On CopticCat.com, Tue 18 February 2014:
"All those who ordered the book so long ago will receive, as promised, an accompanying CD, assembled by my dear friend José Pacheco, of demos and out-takes and oddities as well as a small additional item, signed by David, which we are waiting to arrive. All the books are being sent out this week. Some people have written in saying the address that is shown online for their book to be sent to has not been updated. However, we have received all the emails we were sent notifying us of address changes, and we will be confirming these addresses with you as we send the books out."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9710
  • Matrix / Runout: CURRENT 93 - www.enconahead.com AE42351-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH



Add Review



April 1, 2015
I finally got my copy of the book. I can die happy now.