De Kift ‎– Koper

V2 Records ‎– VVR1018422
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nauwe Mijter
2 De Molenaar
Music By [Adapted From Greek Traditional] – Ferry Heyne*
3 Wee Mij
Arranged By [Brass] – Michael Moore (4)
4 Roofbloemen
5 Ceremoniemeester
6 Proost, Trouwe Vrienden
7 Vorstin
8 Furie
9 Kijker
10 B3
11 Ponton
12 Bleke Chrysanten
13 De Jubilaris
14 Tabee
Music By – John Holt
15 Kreupele Nachtegaal
Arranged By [Brass] – Michael Moore (4)Music By [Adapted From Hungarian And Albanese Traditionals] – Ferry Heyne*
16 De Boel
17 Koper

Companies, etc.



'Koper' is our unique twelve and a halve-anniversary CD, brought to you especially by De Kift! At the same time we will release our special anniversary picture album 'Koper' ('Brass'), a review of De Kift's history in the form of 112 sticker cards. The CD 'Koper' itself already contains 56 of these. Obtain any missing cards (in packets of fourteen) and the book live at our concerts or order on-line at Owners of more than one copy are of course free to trade among themselves.
No I'm fine, thank you.
Have some goose liver...
Alright then.
Ah, I remember when...


(same text also in printed in dutch)

Comes in copper-colored fold-out box with blue velvet inside, 56 trading cards and a folded transparent paper with info.
The Anniversary picture album mentioned above also contains the lyrics in Dutch and English and illustrations by Wim Ter Weele
The lyrics are inspired by and derived from the work of writers like: Vladimir Nabokov, Anton P. Tsjechov, Venedikt Jerofejev, Jan Arends, and Wolfgang Borchert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 5 033197 184227 >
  • Matrix / Runout: DOCdata V2 VVR1018422
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3614
  • Rights Society: Stemra