De La Soul ‎– Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump

Tommy Boy ‎– TBV 1348
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 / Say R.
Vocals – Chauncey Mason, Hope Wilson
A2 U Can Do (Life)
Producer – Supa Dave West
A3 My Writes
Co-producer – De La SoulFeaturing – J-Ro, Tash, XzibitHuman Beatbox – ScratchProducer – Ad Lib
A4 Oooh
Featuring – Redman
B1 Thru Ya City
Featuring – D.V. Alias KhristProducer – Jay Dee
B2 I.C. Y'All
Featuring – Busta RhymesProducer – Rockwilder
B3 View
B4 Set The Mood
Featuring – IndeedProducer – Mr. Khaliyl
C1 All Good?
Bass – Pino PalladinoVocals – Chaka Khan
C2 Declaration
C3 Squat!
Featuring – Ad Rock, Mike D
C4 Words From The Chief Rocker
Featuring – Busy Bee
C5 With Me
D1 Copa (Cabanga)
Producer, Vocals – Supa Dave West
D2 Foolin'
Producer – Deaf 2 U
D3 The Art Of Getting Jumped
Vocals – Aiya Merier, Jean Francois
D4 U Don't Wanna B.D.S
Featuring – Freddie Foxxx


  • ProducerDe La Soul (tracks: A4, B3, C1 to C5, D2 to D4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): TBV 1348 A - 1 - 1 -
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): TBV 1348 B - 1 - 1 -
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): TBV 1348 C - 1 - 1 -
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): TBV 1348 D - 1 - 1 -



Add Review



November 4, 2016

IMHO the best De La Soul album released. A definite hit during the time it was released and till this day. Same thing can be said about the featured artists, which, in this case are no small players. If you listened to HipHop around 2000s then this album is one of the rare conscious genre milestones not to miss. De La brings various styles together under one roof and gets it all under control as always. An excellent piece.