Dead Can Dance ‎– Toward The Within

4AD ‎– 9 45769-2
CD, Album, Club Edition


1 Rakim 6:27
2 Persian Love Song 2:56
3 Desert Song 4:20
4 Yulunga (Spirit Dance) 7:11
5 Piece For Solo Flute 3:34
6 The Wind That Shakes The Barley 3:11
7 I Am Stretched On Your Grave 4:38
8 I Can See Now 2:56
9 American Dreaming 4:54
10 Cantara 5:02
11 Oman 5:49
12 Song Of The Sibyl 4:31
13 Tristan 1:48
14 Sanvean 4:05
15 Don't Fade Away 6:17

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at The Mayfair Theatre, Santa Monica, California. Also released on video.

(C)(P) 1994 4AD.
Manufactured and distributed by Warner Bros. Records, Inc., a Time Warner Company.
Made in U.S.A.
Mfg. by WEA Manufacturing.

All songs published by Beggars Banquet Music Ltd./Momentum Music Ltd. adm. by EMI Virgin Music, Inc. ASCAP except - 5: Publishing information not available at time of printing. 7: EMI Virgin Music, Inc. ASCAP/Mulligan Music PRS. 13: Public Domain.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 9362-45769-2 1
  • Matrix / Runout: [Specialty 'S' Logo] 1 45769-2 SRC**03 M6S5
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U7E
  • Rights Society: ASCAP/PRS

Other Versions (5 of 68) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DAD 4015 Dead Can Dance Toward The Within(2xLP, Album) 4AD DAD 4015 UK 1994 Sell This Version
SON182 DVD Dead Can Dance Toward The Within(DVD-V, PAL) Sonic Records (2) SON182 DVD Poland Unknown Sell This Version
DAD 4015CD, SON 78 Dead Can Dance Toward The Within(CD, Album) 4AD, Sonic Records (2) DAD 4015CD, SON 78 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
LSM•323/02 Dead Can Dance Toward The Within(CD, Album) Landy Star Music LSM•323/02 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
none Dead Can Dance Toward The Within(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Dead Can Dance) none Russia 1994 Sell This Version