Dead Or Alive ‎– Nude

Epic ‎– E 45224, Epic ‎– OE 45224
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Turn Around And Count 2 Ten 6:52
A2 Give It Back That Love Is Mine 3:29
A3 Baby Don't Say Goodbye 5:55
A4 Stop Kicking My Heart Around 6:10
B1 Come Home With Me Baby 4:06
B2 I Don't Wanna Be Your Boyfriend 4:40
B3 Get Out Of My House 4:20
B4 I Cannot Carry On 4:59
B5 My Forbidden Lover 3:37

Companies, etc.



First cat # is on the labels, the second is from the spine of the cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-45224-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): AL 45224
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): BL 45224
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): AL 45224-1A GI (MP) VLADO
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B (except "D" stamped)): BL 45224-1A D GI (MP) VLADO
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
25・8P-5160 Dead Or Alive Nude(CD, Album) Epic 25・8P-5160 Japan 1988 Sell This Version
DOALP05 Dead Or Alive Nude(LP, Album, RP, Cle) Demon Records DOALP05 UK 2016 Sell This Version
465079 1 Dead Or Alive Nude(LP, Album) Epic 465079 1 UK & Europe 1989 Sell This Version
EK 45224 Dead Or Alive Nude(CD, Album) Epic EK 45224 US 1989 Sell This Version
EICP 1261 Dead Or Alive Nude(CD, Album, RE, RM, Spe) Epic EICP 1261 Japan 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 19, 2013

While Youthquake put Dead or Alive firmly on the pop/dance map, for me it was always Nude that captured my heart. Here is Dead or Alive in all their glory (pun intended), unabashedly dramatic, romantic, rolling around on a bed of roses and crying their eyes out over lost love. Pete Burns chews up every lyric, and why the emotional timbre of the album hovers somewhere around a 14 year old girl's, there's no denying this is one of the silliest and most fun pop albums of the late 80's.

Replacing Stock/Aitken/Waterman's production with their own poses less of a problem than you might think here, and Burns and company show they are no slouches putting together an album, and have their own arsenal of cracking, thumping, widescreen pop production tricks up their sleeves. "Come Home With Me Baby", "Turn Around and Count 2 Ten", and "Baby Don't Say Goodbye" anchor the album with singles strong enough to match anything on Youthquake or Mad,Bad, but you'd be hard-pressed to find a song on the album that isn't a rollicking, raucous good time (only "I Don't Wanna Be Your Boyfriend" lags a bit).

Dead or Alive may have always been more about sex and a glamorous pout than anything resembling thoughtful gravitas, but on this album, they found what they were good at, and they did it better than almost anyone else.

Close your doors, put on your headphones, and give it a listen.

I promise, I won't tell anyone you liked it.