Dead Or Alive ‎– Nude

Epic ‎– 25・8P-5160
CD, Album


1 Turn Around And Count 2 Ten 6:52
2 Give It Back (That Love Is Mine) 3:28
3 Baby Don't Say Goodbye 5:56
4 Stop Kicking My Heart Around 6:08
5 Come Home (With Me Baby) 4:06
6 I Don't Wanna Be Your Boyfriend 4:39
7 Get Out Of My House 4:19
8 I Cannot Carry On 4:59
9 My Forbidden Lover 3:35
10 Give It Back (Instrumental) 3:26
11 Baby Don't Say Goodbye (Alternative Mix) 4:18
12 Love Toy (Instrumental) 1:54

Companies, etc.



℗1988 CBS Records
Actual durations slightly differ from printed durations.
Tracks 10-12 are bonus tracks on CD for Japan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988010231859
  • Matrix / Runout: DP-2944 4 + ++ ++++++++
  • ASIN: B00005N0UG
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OET 45224 Dead Or Alive Nude(Cass, Album) Epic, CBS OET 45224 US 1989 Sell This Version
465079 2 Dead Or Alive Nude(CD, Album) Epic 465079 2 Australia 1989 Sell This Version
465079 4 Dead Or Alive Nude(Cass, Album) Epic 465079 4 Netherlands 1989 Sell This Version
465079 1 Dead Or Alive Nude(LP, Album) Epic 465079 1 UK & Europe 1989 Sell This Version
OET 45224 Dead Or Alive Nude(Cass, Album) Epic, CBS OET 45224 Canada 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 10, 2017
I recently talked about what Single Versions (or what versions are on the album), of youthquake & mad, bad & dangerous to know. Thought I would do this one next. So nude was the 4th album by dead or alive. It was the end of them working with SAW & Pete & Steve were the only 2 still in the band. So both of them worked on it alone together & Pete said in an interview that he thought it was his best work. However in a newer interview he said he wanted another hit (Come home), so he could leave & not show his face again. Technically it's really a Pete burns album with Steve working on instrumentals, but I think the label thought it Would sell better under the band name, plus they were signed under that name. Here's the info about what versions are on this
Turn around & count 2 ten - it used the 12" version that was used in the video, but it had a vocal intro & was slightly shorter. This album continued into each track so the ending goes into the next song
Baby Don't Say Goodbye - the album version uses a different intro, but it's pretty much close to the extended mix. Every mix was pretty much the same it just used a different intro & some extended instrumental parts or edited down parts.
Come Home With Me Baby - This was rerecorded & remixed for its single release. Like they always did, at least one or 2 songs off the album would be remixed a lot or slightly & at least one would be rerecorded. I'm pretty sure it only used a few new vocals, but the instrumental was completely different. This is the only song on the album that isn't close to the single version, besides the vocals because only some are different on the Single Mix.
Now there is a bonus track Version of this album. It had baby don't say goodbye (alternative mix) which was pretty much the radio edit. Give It Back That Love is mine instrumental. I'm not sure why it was put on as a bonus track but I personally love the instrumental. Then love you instrumental. This is probably the only reason to by the bonus track version besides the album artwork. It had the unreleased song from the album, but sadly it was like a 2 minute instrumental. The boxset just released has the full Version of love Toy. The instrumental on this has a slightly different intro & maybe was an early instrumental mix. Also Japan's artwork for each version is different. It has Pete in a blue / grey background with chains & hes wearing chains in the photos on the cover. I think the cover is better then the flower one, but the flower one probably goes better with the theme. I'm sure the record company said no to the chained cover, but they allowed it for Japan.