Dead Raven Choir ‎– Cask Strength Black Metal

Weird Forest Records ‎– none
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Box Set


Sheath And Knife
A1 Sheath And Knife ~ The Broom Blooms Bonnie
A2 Hej Sokoły ~ Ukraina
A3 Sawney Beane ~ A True Tale
A4 The Young Girl Cut Down In Her Prime ~ Pills Of White Mercury
Grand Ravishing Extravaganza
B1 Sawney Bean
B2 Kamień Na Kamieniu
B3 Czarne Oczy
B4 Maryna
B5 Złociste Chryzantemy
B6 Elijah
B7 Siadła Muszka
Sevenfold Songs Of Death
C2 Die
C3 Die
C3 Die
D1 Die
D2 Die
D3 Die
D4 Die!
E1 Sevenfold Song Of Death
E2 Lots Of Booze And Lots Of Rambling In A Sea Of Steam And Poison Light Bathe In Fiery Answers And Fill The Spinning Sky Guided By The Beauty Of Our Weapons
E3 First We Take Manhattan
E4 Stormfront
F1 Lungs
F2 Waiting Around To Die
F3 Highway Kind



Edition of 999 copies with seven 12"×12" b/w inserts of forest scenes with the release information written in black in highly stylised (essentially illegible) script.

Records are in plain black sleeves within the box and have picture labels.

Sticker on the shrinkwrap on the front of the box says "Dead Raven Choir. Cask Strength Black Metal. Three-record set reissuing the 'Sheath And Knife', 'Grand Ravishing Extravaganza', 'Sevenfold Songs Of Death' and 'Sturmfuckinglieder' EPs."

Due to the difficult nature of deciphering the information on this release, the track listing comes from the original EPs and track attribution is necessarily approximate.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Run-out etching A): Weird-666-A
  • Other (Run-out etching B): Weird-666-B
  • Other (Run-out etching C): Weird-666-C
  • Other (Run-out etching D): Weird-666-D
  • Other (Run-out etching E): Weird-666-E
  • Other (Run-out etching F): Weird-666-F

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All