Dead Voices On Air ‎– Hafted Maul

Invisible ‎– INV-038 CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Digging Stick 2:38
2 Vers 4:21
3 Tyme Tryeth Truth 1:47
4 To Which Heart 2:10
5 Urasia Circ (Excerpt)
Featuring – Zev Asher
6 Madrid-Codex 3:22
7 Eoraen 3:14
8 Caoith 13:50
9 Dockwood
Featuring – cEvin Key
10 Saeculi 10:29
11 Seminary 2:35
12 Papa Papa Bata Kolm 3:49
13 L'udito 2:17

Companies, etc.



Produced from recordings made in Vancouver, Canada between March 1993 - August 1994.
Artwork: Printed in Canada.
Disc: made in Canada.

Catalog numbers:
Spine: INV-038 CD
Disc: INV-038 cd

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 36172 98382 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): DISQUE AMERIC 0CPA1<241>INV38PROMO
  • Other (SID Codes): (no license code) IFPI8118

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review

January 15, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
Dead Voices On Air is credited with as being "Music for the eyes" and with this release it is so true. Mind you, a few of the tracks are pretty weak, but they don't detract from the overall performance of the CD. "Vers" has this smooth hissing noise in it with a slow melodic keystroke or two. The track "Dockwood", that cEvin Key helped on, it not that great and I wouldn't buy the album just because he's on there. The best two tracks on here both happen to be over 10 minutes long. "Caoith" has 4 parts to it and each one is more mind ripping than the next. "Saeculi", my favorite track, is probably one of the scariest track I'll ever have the pleasure of listening to. It starts off with a very low bass rumble for about 50 seconds, then it carries off this rumbled loop with heavy bass for another 6 minutes. The final 4 minutes are the best; a scary voice persists with a hissed throbbing sound and again there is the low bass loop. A classic DVOA release for the eyes, including the third eye.