Death In June ‎– The Snow Bunker Tapes

New European Recordings ‎– BAD VCCD56
CD, Album


1 Murder Made History 5:06
2 Fire Feast 4:39
3 Peaceful Snow 3:26
4 Life Under Siege 4:53
5 A Nausea 4:12
6 Wolf Rose 4:56
7 The Scents Of Genocide 4:01
8 Red Odin Day 3:34
9 My Company Of Corpses 4:13
10 Cemetery Cove 5:13
11 Our Ghosts Gather 4:17
12 Neutralize Decay 3:27
13 The Maverick Chamber 4:16

Companies, etc.



Released in a 4-panel Digisleeve with embossed artwork / text; the CD is protected by a CPP plastic sleeve, no booklet.
Track durations do not appear on the release.

[Inside panel]
Recorded between December 2009 - July 2010 at Big Sound Studios, Adelaide, Australia

[Back sleeve]
The original guitar/Totenpop versions of the songs that became the Peaceful Snow album

Made in USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 753907235029
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 9900-CD-0046 13-104-01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LK13
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 9900-CD-0046 13-012-09
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI LK13
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2, mirrored): IFPI L824

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BAD VC 56T, SKM 036 Death In June The Snow Bunker Tapes(Cass, Album) New European Recordings, Steelkraft Manufactory BAD VC 56T, SKM 036 France 2018 Sell This Version
BAD VCP56 Death In June The Snow Bunker Tapes(2x10", Album, Ltd, Pic) New European Recordings BAD VCP56 US 2013 Sell This Version
BAD VC56 Death In June The Snow Bunker Tapes(2x10", Album, Ltd, Cle) New European Recordings BAD VC56 US 2013 Sell This Version
BAD VC56 Death In June The Snow Bunker Tapes(10", Ltd, Pic, 2 ×) New European Recordings BAD VC56 US 2013 Sell This Version
BAD VC56 Death In June The Snow Bunker Tapes(2x10", Album, Ltd, Yel) New European Recordings BAD VC56 US 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 16 Reviews

Add Review



November 8, 2013

The embodiment of capitalist "art". The remake. The limited edition.
This is the poorest work of Neofolk I've seen in years, comatose and senile, boring, repetitive, sloth music and more than ever clitchéd till the point of drowsiness.
I love to see the fan base clucking like an hysteric henhouse for defending the qualities and "beauty" of this work. They all are now indiferentiated from any pop fanbase, apologizing everything their "sensei" does, from remarkably stupid opinions who no one should give two fucks about or for justifying the horrible and insipid music that is now his trademark. How furious they get with the critics against the music from his master, they all bow in mindless obedience and adoration towards him ready to throw in the pyre of their inane tongues everything that dares to disagree with their fanatic devotion.
Alas, these anti-modernist wannabes, these all time supermarket romantics.


March 24, 2013
edited over 8 years ago
In the marketplace it used to be in that unless a release was extremely limited (like 100 copies) that you could buy the vinyl release at a normal price. The DIJ releases of late are already at out of print prices before it's even out of print, which has really put me off buying, and I'm a buyer. For example I have TEN copies of the Burial LP all on different colors. Clearly the new pricing scheme is in place so Doug can make as much of a profit as possible. Maybe he has bills to pay and has no other source of income that can support him. If the pricing is in place for day to day survival I can't begrudge that. As a result I will now have another hole in my DIJ collection because I just don't see the value of buying at these prices. Clearly others do or we wouldn't see these priced this way. This is disappointing for me but I will live.


February 18, 2013
why the f@ck would anybody want to aquire a re-issue of a worthless piece of music just because its been played on the guitar?
plus the initial price tag of near 40$ for the vinyl edition?