Debussy*, Samson François ‎– A Debussy Recital

World Record Club ‎– T/4081
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono


A1 L'Isle Joyeuse
Preludes (Book 1)
A2 No. 8 - La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin
A3 No. 10 La Cathédrale Engloutie
A4 No. 11 La Danse De Puck
A5 No. 12 Minstrels
A6 La Plus Que Lente, Valse
Pour Le Piano
B1 Prélude
B2 Sarabande
B3 Toccata
B4 Etude (No. 11, Book 2) - Pour Les Arpèges Composés
Suite Bergamasque
B5 Clair De Lune (No. 3)
B6 Passepied (No. 4)



"A Columbia recording, issued exclusively in Australia by World Record Club."

Australian WRC 1st pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Mono and stereo versions have same number on back of sleeve (T/4081) - the mono version has "T-4081" on beige 'strobe' label, while the stereo has "ST-4081" on green 'strobe' label. The stereo version has a printed "stereo" rosette on the back, and the mono has a red sticker with "mono" placed over this (though these tend to drop off with age).

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
60 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Building, Council Ave Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): XLX957
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): XLX958
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped): M6 24383B XLX 957 21C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - stamped): M6 244020 XLX 958 21F
  • Rights Society: BIEM