Deejay Punk-Roc ‎– Chicken Eye

Independiente ‎– ISOM 5CD, Independiente ‎– ISM 489645 2
CD, Album


1 I Hate Everybody 4:29
2 Far Out 4:01
3 No Meaning 4:38
4 Dead Husband 3:55
5 Dedicated 1:53
6 All You Ladies 5:15
7 The World Is My Ashtray 4:58
8 My Beatbox 5:32
9 Busted Speaker 4:07
10 Punks 0:07
11 Rockin' It 5:13

Companies, etc.



All tracks written, recorded and produced by Deejay Punk-Roc & Don Sergic at Chong Studios, NYC during 1997, published by Airdog Music/Notting Hill Music except:
"The World Is My Ashtray" published by Airdog Music/Notting Hill Music/Windswept Pacific contains elements of "All This Love That I'm Giving" by Gwen McCrae courtesy of EMI Records UK and also features a sample from the Airdog Funk Research Library as performed by Kay-Dee-Kay who appears courtesy of Trinity Hi-Fi & Airdog Recordings Ltd.
"Rockin' It" published by Airdog Music/Notting Hill Music/Warner Chappell/Rhino Music and contains elements of "Ain't No Time Fa Nothin'" by The Futures courtesy of Philadelphia International.
"My Beatbox" features 'Choo-Choo' Morales as Police Radio Operator.
This recording contains a sample from Black II Black 'Vol.2'

℗ 1998 Independiente Ltd.
© 1998 Independiente Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099748 964526
  • Barcode (String): 5099748964526
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100236212-0101 23 A1 DADC Austria
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 946Q
  • Label Code: LC 2050
  • Other (Manufacturing code): 01-489645-10
  • Other (Sony format code): CDC

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ISOM 10 Deejay Punk-Roc Chicken Eye Sampler(CD, Album, Promo, Smplr) Independiente ISOM 10 UK 1998 Sell This Version
EK 69608 Deejay Punk-Roc Chicken Eye(CD, Album) Epic EK 69608 US 1998 Sell This Version
EAS 41513 Deejay Punk-Roc Chicken Eye(LP, Album) Independiente EAS 41513 US 1998 Sell This Version
EAS 41513 Deejay Punk-Roc Chicken Eye(LP, Album, Promo) Independiente, Epic EAS 41513 US 1998 Sell This Version
PUNK 5 Deejay Punk-Roc ChickenEye(2x12", Promo) Independiente PUNK 5 UK 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 4, 2002
Deejay Punk-Roc really managed to get a good balance between jazzy mooded tracks powered by groovy hip-hop beats and some acid electronic breakz dancefloor smashers...


April 9, 2002
When DeeJay Punk-Roc bursts in the bigbeat scene in 1998 with "My Beatbox", music writers started the rumour that he
is the frontman of sum white british producer looking for street credibility…

However, his partyrockin´ imperatives on "I hate everybody", the electrojam "All you Ladies" or the pseudobossanovaloungecore track "The World is my ashtray" are reminding me of Mantronix plus acid basslines, strings and snare roll´s out of Josh Wink´s magic box...

Though this all didn´t help to get known of DeeJay Punk Roc whereabouts in music but for true lovers of asskickin´ entertainment and frenetic partys this album is a ROLLLLER!!!!

Kick it !!!!