Deep Puddle Dynamics ‎– The Taste Of Rain... Why Kneel

Anticon ‎– ABR 0009
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Deep Puddle Theme Song 6:54
A2 The Candle 5:53
B1 Thought Vs. Action 3:50
B2 Where The Wild Things Are 5:23
B3 June 26th, 1998 6:19
C1 The Scarecrow Speaks 5:56
C2 I Am Hip Hop (Move The Crowd) 5:59
C3 Heavy Ceiling 5:29
June 26th, 1999
D1 A. Slight 5:53
D2 B. Exist 3:04
D3 C. Purpose 3:26
D4 D. Mothers Of Invention 3:04



Gatefold cover

All tracks recorded, mixed & engineered at the Rhymesayers Headquarters.
Mastered at Big Sound.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 14, 2017
repress this shit up one of the most forward thinking hip hop albums ever to be pressed to wax.


April 12, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

A blazing example of what Hip-Hop can be: proper head nod, deep atmospherics and truly thought provoking lyrics. This LP demands your attention, its near impossible to play as an incidental piece of music, (certainly not for dinner party's & probably not for playing out - unless you have a discerning crowd). This is one of it's strongest & weakest points of this album, it's not the most accessable LP, but is one of the more rewarding. It's depth, combination of hard beats and subtlety gives it a quality thats lacking from too much music: the more you listen the more you hear & the more your drawn in.
This LP was a one off, near all the MC's have moved onto different projects, which is truly a shame as the group dynamic is an explosive, (albiet slow burning), brew.