Deerhoof ‎– Green Cosmos

Kill Rock Stars ‎– KRS528
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, EP, Reissue, Green

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Green Cosmos
Electronics [Samples] – John*Keyboards, Guitar, Drums, Percussion, Electronics [Samples], Written-By [Music] – Greg*Vocals, Lyrics By – Satomi*
A2 Byun
Bass, Vocals, Written-By [Music], Lyrics By – Satomi*Guitar, Organ – Chris*Guitar, Written-By [Music] – John*Organ, Marimba, Guitar, Drums, Percussion, Electronics [Samples] – Greg*
A3 Hot Mint Air Balloon
Written-By [Music] – Chris*
A4 Koneko Kitten
Bass, Vocals, Written-By [Music], Lyrics By – Satomi*Guitar – Chris*Guitar, Lyrics By – John*Keyboards, Drums, Electronics [Samples], Vocals – Greg*
B1 Come See The Duck
Bass – Chris*Guitar – John*Guitar, Keyboards, Drums, Electronics [Samples], Written-By [Music] – Greg*Lyrics By – Bobby Ray (2)Vocals, Percussion [Tamborine] – Satomi*
B2 Malalauma
Guitar, Electronics [Samples] – John*Guitar, Written-By [Music] – Chris*Keyboards, Drums, Percussion, Electronics [Samples], Vocals – Greg*Vocals, Lyrics By – Satomi*
B3 Spiral Golden Town
Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Drums, Percussion, Electronics [Samples], Vocals, Written-By [Music] – Greg*Vocals, Lyrics By – Satomi*

Companies, etc.



Originally released on CD only as Green Cosmos in 2005 - First time available on vinyl.

Titles and lyrics are written in english & japanese.

Digital files and bonus tracks are available with included download code. See Green Cosmos

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 59656 05281 8
  • Barcode (String): 759656052818
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): S-71652 Lucky KRS-528A THERE WAS A STATELY DEER
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): S-71653 Lucky KRS-528B THE CYPRESSE FUNERALL

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ATPRCD17 Deerhoof Green Cosmos(CD, MiniAlbum) ATP Recordings ATPRCD17 UK 2005 Sell This Version
MPK 7037 Deerhoof Green Cosmos(CD, Album, RE) Menlo Park Recordings MPK 7037 US 2005 Sell This Version
KRS528 Deerhoof Green Cosmos(11xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Kill Rock Stars KRS528 US 2010
TOAD 003 Deerhoof Green Cosmos(CD, MiniAlbum) Toad Records TOAD 003 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
ATPRCD17 Deerhoof Green Cosmos(CD, MiniAlbum, Promo) ATP Recordings ATPRCD17 UK 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 29, 2013
I bought this from my record store and unfortunately it was curved. I returned it and got another copy, and that one was curved as well. The green vinyl looks beautiful and it's unfortunate that I can't play it!