Demon ‎– Midnight Funk

Small ‎– SMA 496144-1, Small ‎– 4961441000, 20000st ‎– ST LP 012, Small ‎– SMA 496 1441, Small ‎– 496 1441 000
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter 2:04
A2 Lil'fuck (Edc & Demon Funkasized Version)
Producer – Etienne De Crecy*, Jeremie Mondon*Remix – Demon, EDC*
A3 Midnight Funk
Producer – Alexis Latrobe, Jeremie Mondon*
A4 Now That I Have You 5:40
B1 My City 5:46
B2 Lost Highway 4:50
B3 Blunted People 5:00
C1 Back & Forth 0:45
C2 The J.U.I.C.E.
Scratches – DJ Amok (2)
C3 L'air Blanc
Producer – Jeremie Mondon*Written-By – Laurent Avenard
C4 Back In The Daze
Flute – Clement Teriltzian
D1 Streets 5:23
D2 Regulate 4:24
D3 Heartbreaker 7:26

Companies, etc.



All tracks are published by 20000st except:
A3 - published by 20000st / Irving Music Inc. / Four Knights Music / Tong
C2 - published by 20000st / Angel Music Ltd.

C2 contains a sample of "Never As Good As The First Time" written by Stuart Matthewman/Helen Folasade Adu performed by Sade
© 1985 Angel Music Ltd. Administered by Sony Music Publishing Ltd.
The recording of "Never As Good As The First Time" performed by Sade is licensed courtesy of Epic Records

A3 contains a sample of "Street Life" written by Joe Sample/Will Jennings as performed by The Crusaders used courtesy of MCA Records under licence from Universal Music Special Markets, Inc
© 1979 Irwing Music Inc./Four Knights Music
© 1979 MCA Records

Artwork @ H5

℗ 1999 20000ST © 1999 20000ST

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099749 614413
  • Barcode (String): 5099749614413
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped runout grooves): 4961441000 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout grooves hand etchings): Stu. A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped runout grooves): 4961441000 1B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped runout grooves): 4961441000 1C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped runout grooves): 4961441000 1D1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B to D, runout grooves hand etchings): A
  • Label Code: LC03025
  • Other (Distribution code): CB 232

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SMA4961442, STCD012 Demon Midnight Funk(CD, Album) Small, 20000st, Playground Music Scandinavia SMA4961442, STCD012 Scandinavia 1999 Sell This Version
SOURCD 031 Demon Midnight Funk(CD, Album, RE) Source SOURCD 031 UK 2001 Sell This Version
3349422 Demon Midnight Funk(CD, Album, M/Print, RE) Wagram Music 3349422 France 2017 Sell This Version
ST 012CD Demon Midnight Funk(CD, Album) 20000st ST 012CD France 2000 Sell This Version
3349422 Demon Midnight Funk (CD, Album, RE) 20000st, Wagram Music 3349422 France 2017 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 13, 2020

For sure good tastes are so ......

This LP are Just Fantastique ....
Chilled, Filter, Arrangement and Subtil French Touch ..... what else .....

Gopher, 2 Crecy, Rinocerose, Cassius, Motorbass .... never do Better .....

Demon are on Top of French Style ...


November 28, 2019

Not sure why so many reviews have mixed feelings about this LP. I think this is a gem frequently omitted from "Best of French House" compilations. Though I expected dancefloor jams, it was a peaceful LP with chilled out beats, justifying the title "Midnight Funk". You could say it's a slightly clubbier version of EDC's classic "Super Discount". I particularly like "My City", "Now That I Have You", and the title track.