Denison Witmer ‎– Philadelphia Songs

Bad Taste Records ‎– BTR 78
CD, Album, Bonus Tracks

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sets Of Keys
Backing Vocals – Fumi OnoBass – Brad ViskerElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Classical Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – Denison WitmerElectric Guitar, Slide Guitar – Allen KarpinskiGuitar [Feedback] – James Matthew Haas
2 I Won't Let You Down
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerDrums – Scott FrenchElectric Guitar [Harmonics] – Tim GerakElectric Guitar, Bass – Steven Yutzy-BurkeyElectric Guitar, Loops [Guitar] – Allen KarpinskiLap Steel Guitar, Loops [Lap Steel Loop] – James Matthew Haas
3 24 Turned 25
Bass – Steven Yutzy-BurkeyGuitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerSlide Guitar, Drums – Scott French
4 Leaving Philadelphia (Arriving In Seattle)
Guitar, Vocals – Denison Witmer
5 Chestnut Hill
Bass – Steven Yutzy-BurkeyCymbal – Douglas Thut WitmerGuitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerLoops [Drums & Keyboards] – Scott French
6 Stations
Backing Vocals – Krista Yutzy-BurkeyGuitar [Swells], Acoustic Guitar [Solo], Bass – Steven Yutzy-BurkeyGuitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerLap Steel Guitar – James Matthew Haas
7 Do I Really Have To?
Backing Vocals – Mary GaritoGuitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerHarmonium [Shruti Box] – Allen KarpinskiLoops [Drum] – Scott FrenchPiano [Wurlitzer] – Devin Greenwood
8 Remember The Things You Have Seen
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Denison WitmerBass – Brad ViskerDrums – Scott FrenchElectric Guitar – James Matthew Haas, Tim GerakElectric Guitar, Slide Guitar – Allen Karpinski
9 Saint Cecilia (Ode To Music)
Organ [Bass Notes] – Devin GreenwoodPiano, Organ, Vocals – Denison Witmer
Bonus Tracks:
10 I Tried To Make You Smile
Acoustic Guitar – Douglas Thut WitmerAcoustic Guitar, Vocals, Recorded By – Denison WitmerMixed By – Edan Cohen
11 Forgiven
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Vocals, Recorded By – Denison WitmerMixed By – Don PerisVocals – Shannon Stephens

Companies, etc.



Comes in a 3-sleeve digipak with a 24-page booklet including lyrics.

Mixed at Soundgun Studios (Philadelphia, PA).

The Six Parts Seven appear courtesy of Suicide Squeeze Records.

Track 9: Piano recorded on a MiniDisc recorder on the grand piano in the Ritz Carlton Hotel Ballroom (during the dinner hour) Center City Philadelphia.

Bonus tracks:
"I Tried To Make You Smile" appears on the vinyl version of Philadelphia Songs (Denison Witmer - Philadelphia Songs).
"Forgiven" is a demo version from "Of Joy and Sorrow" LP sessions.

Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7330169666780
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0100518155-0101 13 A 0
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94Y3

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
btv050 Denison Witmer Philadelphia Songs(CD, Album) Burnt Toast Vinyl btv050 US 2002 Sell This Version
BTR 78, BTR 78 CD PROMO Denison Witmer Philadelphia Songs(CD, Album, Promo) Bad Taste Records, Bad Taste Records BTR 78, BTR 78 CD PROMO Europe 2004 Sell This Version
btv050 Denison Witmer Philadelphia Songs(LP, Whi) Burnt Toast Vinyl btv050 US 2002 Sell This Version