Denzel + Huhn ‎– Time Is A Good Thing

City Centre Offices ‎– towerblockcd009
CD, Album


1 Chicago 3:40
2 Alto 3:43
3 Coend 4:38
4 A 54 6:32
5 Kinogat 5:44
6 Ehe 4:54
7 Melight 4:28
8 Shaffel 5:41
9 Rebirthsample 2:03
10 Rye 3:26
11 Faller 5:58
12 Konide 3:16
13 Cotier 4:52

Companies, etc.



Recorded at the Upperroom, Berlin.
Mastered & cut at d&m, Berlin 19.04.02

Issued in a 4-panel Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: HAND0208260

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TOWERBLOCK 009 LP Denzel + Huhn Time Is A Good Thing(2xLP, Album) City Centre Offices TOWERBLOCK 009 LP Germany 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 27, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
More IDM warmth from City Centre Offices, this time on the album, TIME IS A GOOD THING from Denzel + Huhn. From the melodic "Chicago" to the more blippy "Alto," this album seems to encompass many styles. But a slow ambience permeates the tracks, resulting in a relaxing, almost soporific effect. "Kinogat" swims in a moody atmosphere, while "Ehe" counts off time in an elegant digital clockworks. But many of the other tracks are a bit too spacy and seem to disappear into the aether. Part of that may be that the tracks themselves are very simple: a certain sound or chord is looped and given some accompaniment. The tracks are short, thankfully, so that the welcome isn't worn out. But some more development would be welcome in the future.