Depeche Mode ‎– Music For The Masses

Mute ‎– STUMM 47
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress


A1 Never Let Me Down Again 4:47
A2 The Things You Said 3:55
A3 Strangelove 4:38
A4 Sacred 5:01
A5 Little 15 4:14
B1 Behind The Wheel 5:17
B2 I Want You Now 3:28
B3 To Have And To Hold 3:08
B4 Nothing 4:12
B5 Pimpf 3:56

Companies, etc.



Published by Grabbing Hands/Sonet.

Recorded at Studio Guilliame Tell, Paris and Konk, London.
Mixed at PUK Studios, Denmark.
Design and Photography @ T&CP Assoc.

℗&© Mute Records Limited.

Note on sleeve: "Spreading the News around the World"

This is the repress that comes with plain sleeve. Original comes with recycling paper style.
This release has the same matrix as the withdrawn album.

1. original release
2. withdrawn release

This comes with a Mid Price sticker on the sleeve.
No printed innersleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 016025 300471
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5016025300471
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MPO STUMM - 47 A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MPO STUMM - 47 B¹

Other Versions (5 of 278) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STUMM 47 Depeche Mode Music For The Masses(LP, Album) Mute STUMM 47 UK 1987 Sell This Version
ALI-28070 Depeche Mode Music For The Masses(LP, Album, Promo) Mute ALI-28070 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
CSWB-6698 Depeche Mode Music For The Masses(Cass, Album) WEA, Sire CSWB-6698 Mexico 1987 Sell This Version
INT 146.833, Stumm 47 Depeche Mode Music For The Masses(LP, Album, M/Print, RE, Blu) Mute, Mute INT 146.833, Stumm 47 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
9 25614-2 Depeche Mode Music For The Masses(CD, Album) Sire, Mute 9 25614-2 US 1987 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 25, 2015
Sorry, but where does the companies/ credits info come from? Not from the sleeve, that's for sure.