Depth Charge ‎– Spill... (Rare & Unreleased Tracks 1993-1998)

D.C. Recordings ‎– DC50CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Legend Of The Golden Snake
Oud [Ud] – George Weigand
2 Cool It Vixen (Version) 4:56
3 Number 9 4:48
4 Good Driver
Vocals [Featuring] – Old Men
5 Hubba Hubba Hubba (Knife In The Bag) 4:52
6 Queen Of The Scorpion (vs. The Snake Killers Daughter) 6:44
7 Sassooll
Guitar – Henry Twinch
8 Disciple Of The Blade (Where The Fuck Am I?) 3:41
9 Sex, Sluts 'n' Heaven 5:00
10 Poison Clan 95
Organ [Hammond] – Henry Twinch

Companies, etc.



Track 7 previously unreleased
℗&© 2002 DC Recordings
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 017687 715023
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5017687715023
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Ring): DC50CD 01 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring [Etched]): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M&L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04E4
  • Label Code: LC 7871


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 10, 2005
edited over 15 years ago

Sample-based funk as only Depth Charge can do it. Though SPILL... mostly compiles tracks from the NINE DEADLY VENOMS section of his career, there's no disputing the pure taste. Take the Indian-Jamaican-hip-hop bass shake of "Legend of the Golden Snake" or the porno groove of "Cool It." Mr. Kane gleefully throws in his love of bad movies into his love of music, and the fusion is tremendously successful. Although his work was groundbreaking at the time, it's since been emulated innumerable times since. But Depth Charge has always reveled in being messy, so his tracks are chocked full with sounds, from the rhythms to the kung-fu-horror samples of "Queen of the Scorpion." The fanfare at the start of "Disciple of the Blade" shows off the sense of humor that pervades the album, as does the unerotic porn of "Sex, Sluts 'N' Heaven." One can only hope that J. Saul Kane spills some more treasures from his vault.