Der Blaue Reiter (5) ‎– Epitaph 1980 - 1983

Dead Wax Records ‎– DW014
12 × File, FLAC


1 Requiem For A Friend 2:35
2 Through Glasses 3:12
3 Perspective 3:32
4 Lights Off 3:01
5 Blind Sight 3:59
6 Thick Walls 4:10
7 Drowning 3:20
8 In The Distance 3:29
9 Tears Of Joy 2:55
10 Through Glasses (Demo) 2:41
11 Blind Sight (Demo) 3:04
12 Lights Off (Demo) 2:34



"All songs written by Stefano Tirone between 1980 and 1981. Performed and recorded by Stefano Tirone and Stefano Mazzola (with additional drum machine by Davide Pandini) at Panorama Studio, Milan, in 1983. Mixed from the original 4-track reel tapes at Panorama Studio between 2012 and 2015, except ‘Tears of joy’ (re-recorded and mixed in 2015 using all the original instruments as the 1983 reel tape for the song was ruined), ‘Through glasses (demo)’ + Blind sight (demo)' + 'Lights off (demo)' (recorded live in the rehearsal room in January 1981).

Special thanks to all the members of Der Blaue Reiter who joined the band and performed live throughout 1981, in particular Davide Pandini, Andrea Poggi and Federico Di Bonaventura."

Digital download version of this release, also available in the usual MP3, AAC, ALAC, OGG VORBIS formats from the label's Bandcamp site. The last two songs are demo bonus tracks not present in the vinyl release.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All