Der Mußikant, Heute ‎– Bubu Musikverbreitung 1980-1985

Vinyl-on-demand ‎– VOD142
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered


Der Lustige Musikant "Mord Und Totschlag" (1980) "Schöne Musik Für Schöne Menschen" (1980) "Huch" (1981)
A1 Der Mußikant Ich Will Zurück 3:07
A2 Der Mußikant Mein Freund 2:23
A3 Der Mußikant Abschied 2:03
A4 Der Mußikant Fernsehen 1:28
A5 Der Mußikant Ich Bin Neidisch 2:10
A6 Der Mußikant Wir Sehen Kühe 1:27
A7 Der Mußikant Alles Was Du Tust 2:48
A8 Der Mußikant Rumbum 2:00
A9 Der Mußikant Reiss Dich Zusammen 1:50
A10 Der Mußikant Kain Und Abel 2:33
A11 Der Mußikant Armer Tropf 3:03
A12 Der Mußikant Finsteres M 1:08
A13 Der Mußikant Schlafrock 1:44
A14 Der Mußikant Puehhch 2:15
Der Lustige Musikant "Unerhört" (1981) Der Künftige Musikant "Veitstanz" (1982)
B1 Der Mußikant Die Beerdigung 2:40
B2 Der Mußikant Die Kleinen Rädlein 2:02
B3 Der Mußikant Düdl Düdl 2:25
B4 Der Mußikant Freundlich Und Hilfreich Zu Allen 1:34
B5 Der Mußikant Der Böse Kapitän 2:09
B6 Der Mußikant Locken 2:29
B7 Der Mußikant Warten Auf Das Grosse Ha-Ha 2:42
B8 Der Mußikant Zu Tot Um Zu Sterben 1:31
B9 Der Mußikant Es Ist Kalt 3:27
B10 Der Mußikant Ja Ja 1:01
B11 Der Mußikant Die Doofe(n) Lawine(n) 2:40
B12 Der Mußikant Mein Freund 2:00
B13 Der Mußikant Ich Bin Zu Weit Weg Für Dich 3:00
Der Ewige Musikant "Kleine Seele Springst Im Tanze..." (1982)
C1 Der Mußikant Der Raum Zeit Tanz 2:35
C2 Der Mußikant Kleine Seele Springst Im Tanze 2:02
C3 Der Mußikant Tanz 1 2:02
C4 Der Mußikant Einsames Sterben 1:58
C5 Der Mußikant Tanz 2 1:26
C6 Der Mußikant Fragment 6 1:28
C7 Der Mußikant Fragment 7 1:36
C8 Der Mußikant Fragment 2 1:23
C9 Der Mußikant Fragment 3 0:45
C10 Der Mußikant Fragment 4 1:21
C11 Der Mußikant Delinquententanz 1:53
C12 Der Mußikant Der Ewige Musikant 2:25
C13 Der Mußikant Sandmann 4:26
C14 Der Mußikant Tanz 3 2:32
Der Lustige / Künftige / Ewige Musikant "Brot und Spiele" (1982/83)
D1 Der Mußikant Lachender Egoist 1:12
D2 Der Mußikant La-Di-Dumm 2:41
D3 Der Mußikant Lied Für Einen Stern 5:44
D4 Der Mußikant O'Casio 04 1:47
D5 Der Mußikant Sabberseibel 2:22
D6 Der Mußikant Oh Ich Armer Tropf 3:05
D7 Der Mußikant Der/Die Raucher 4:09
D8 Der Mußikant Der Stummel 2:07
D9 Der Mußikant Meine Welt 2:58
D10 Der Mußikant Opus 19 1:49
Heute "Noch Ist Polen Nicht Verloren" (1983)
E1 Heute Weltuntertan 6:23
E2 Heute Orgasmus 5:43
E3 Heute Unkenntlichkeit 2:42
E4 Heute Frühling 3:28
E5 Heute Kinder Der Ohnmacht 3:06
E6 Heute Traurig/Lustig 3:00
E7 Heute Sterne 3:24
Heute "Noch Ist Polen Nicht Verloren" (1983) + Bonus
F1 Heute Noch Ist Polen Nicht Verloren 7:42
F2 Heute Sterne 2:38
F3 Heute Platzangst 4:52
F4 Heute Schon Lange 3:10
F5 Heute Nichts Ist Versäumt 1:57
F6 Heute Sehnsucht 1:48
F7 Heute Wie Hart Schmeckt Glas 1:55
F8 Heute Freu Dich Zu Früh 3:25
Heute "Logarhythmus" (1983) + Compilation Tracks
G1 Heute Geisterreiter 4:45
G2 Heute Langeweile 4:09
G3 Heute Music For Video 4:47
G4 Heute Psycho 3:28
G5 Heute Lauf 2:15
G6 Heute Traurig/Lustig 3:03
G7 Heute C&A 3:30
G8 Heute Jeden Morgen Jeden Tag 3:22
Heute Compilation Tracks (1982/83)
H1 Heute Der Kanal 4:28
H2 Heute Sonne 1:52
H3 Heute Kadelbach 1:44
H4 Heute Weltuntertan 3:18
H5 Heute Ntroi 1:28
H6 Heute Schlachthof 3:42
H7 Heute Sterne 2:45
H8 Heute Traurig/Lustig 3:18
H9 Heute Zufall 4:35
Heute "Rollator Baby"
I1 Heute Mondlied 3:31
I2 Heute Rollator Baby 3:43
J1 Heute Afghanistan (Weck Mich Wenn Ich Schrei!) 3:57
J2 Heute Tanztee 4:07

Companies, etc.


  • Lacquer Cut ByH.P.*


All "Der Mußikant" tracks taken from cassette and vinyl releases 1980-1983:
Tracks A1 and A2 previously released on Der Lustige Musikant - Mord & Totschlag (Bubu 1, 1980).
Tracks A3 and A4 previously released on Der Lustige Musikant - Schöne Musik Für Schöne Menschen Aus Einer Schönen Welt (Bubu 2, 1980).
Tracks A5 to A14 previously released on Der Lustige Musikant - Huch! (Bubu 4, 1981).
Tracks B1 to B6 previously released on Der Lustige Musikant - Unerhört (Bubu 3, 1981).
Tracks B7 to B13 previously released on Der Künftige Musikant - Veitstanz (Schrott MJ8203, 1982).
Tracks C1 to C14 previously released on Der Ewige Musikant - Kleine Seele Springst Im Tanze... (Bubu 5, 1982).
Tracks D1 and D4 previously released on Various - Ebbes Musig Aus'm Siede... (Reflection Press, 1981).
Tracks D2 and D9 previously released on Various - Schwabesäkel International (Biber Records, 1983).
Tracks D3, D5 to D8, D10 previously released on "Der Lustige/Künftige/Ewige Musikant - Brot Und Spiele" (Bubu 6/7, 1983).

Most "Heute" tracks taken from tapes and LP compilations published 1982 - 1983, but also features several unreleased ones:
E1 to E7 and F1 previously released on Heute - Noch Ist Polen Nicht Verloren (Intoleranz!, 1983).
F2, G6, H3 to H5 previously released on Various - Der 8-EP-Sampler (Schrott 007, 1983).
F3 to F8 and I1 to J2 previously unreleased.
G1 to G5, H7 and H8 previously released on Heute - Logarhythmus (Bubu, 1983).
H1 and H2 previously released on Various - Lautt - Ein Sampler Aus Südwest (Intoleranz! / Lautt, 1982).
H6 to H8 previously released on Various - Schwabesäkel International (Biber Records, 1983).

Limited edition of 400 copies in a boxset. Each double LP comes in its own gatefold cover. The bonus 7" has its own cover as well. Each of the double-LPs comes with a hand-numbered certificate. Plus there is an additional hand-numbered certificate for the box set.
Contains a lavish full-sized 24 page booklet filled with press-clippings, cassette cover reproductions and fotos.
The VOD members edition also contained a t-shirt.

Both the Der Mußikant 2xLP and the Heute 2xLP+7" Bonus are also available as a stand alone editions (100 copies each).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Etched): ELDORADO VOD-142.1 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Etched): ELDORADO VOD-142.1 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A+B - Stamped): -36273-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Etched): ELDORADO VOD-142.2 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Etched): ELDORADO VOD-142.2 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C+D - Stamped): -36274-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.3 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.3 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E+F - Stamped): -36275-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.4 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.4 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G+H - Stamped): -36276-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.5 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side J - Etched): ELDORADO VOD142.5 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I+J - Stamped): -37158-
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side A+B): VOD142.1
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side C+D): VOD142.2
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side E+F): VOD142.3
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side G+H): VOD142.4
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side I+J): VOD142.5
  • Other (Catalog number on back covers): VOD142


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 21, 2016

Truly brilliant retro-release with massive minimal synthwave tunes of all of the incarnations of Rolf Schoberts "Der Mußikant" as well as his collaboration work with the equally brilliant G.A.W. as "Heute".
The earlier "Der Künftige Musikant" / "Der Ewige Musikant" / "Der Lustige Musikant" possess a raw power that some times breaks out in violent yet sad and desolate fashion. The newer HEUTE tracks are more polished but never mainstream.
Do not miss out on this one, you will regret it!