Devo ‎– Hardcore Volume 1

Superior Viaduct ‎– SV024
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Mechanical Man 4:20
A2 Auto Modown 2:01
A3 Space Girl Blues 1:50
A4 Social Fools 3:37
A5 Soo Bawls 2:40
A6 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction 2:58
A7 Jocko Homo 2:53
B1 Golden Energy 2:27
B2 Buttered Beauties 3:37
B3 Midget 2:37
B4 I'm A Potato 2:35
B5 Uglatto 1:58
B6 Stop Look And Listen 2:31
B7 Ono 2:44
B8 Mongoloid 3:32

Companies, etc.



4-track recordings made in Akron, Ohio between April 1974 and December 1977

A1 to A4: Recorded in 1975
A5: Recorded in 1976
A6: Recorded in 1977
A7, B2, B4, B7: Recorded in 1974
B1, B3, B5, B6: Recorded in 1976
B8: Recorded in 1977

© and ℗ 1997, 1990 DEVO Inc.
Released under license to Superior Viaduct.

© Recombinand Music (BMI) except A6 © 1966 Jagger/Richards ABKCO Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 857176003249
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): SV-024 A1 S-85650
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): SV-024 B2 S-85651 RE-1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RCD 10188 Devo Hardcore Devo Volume 1(CD, Album) Rykodisc RCD 10188 US 1990 Sell This Version
SV024 Devo Hardcore Volume 1(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red) Superior Viaduct SV024 US 2013 Sell This Version
RCD 10188 Devo Hardcore, Vol. 1(Cass, Album, Promo, TP) Rykodisc RCD 10188 US 1990 Sell This Version
FCK065 Devo Hardcore Vol. 1(Cass, Album) Fan Club FCK065 France 1990 Sell This Version
D 30426 Devo Hardcore Devo Vol.1 74-77(CD, Album) Rykodisc D 30426 Australia 1990 Sell This Version