Devo ‎– Recombo DNA

Futurismo ‎– FUTNO27B
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Green Transparent
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Blue Transparent
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Red Transparent
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Orange Transparent
CD, Mini
All Media, Compilation, Emergency Codes


Sequence: (a)
A1 A Neccessary Response With Jerry Casale
A2 Recombo DNA (Demo)
A3 The Words Get Stuck In My Throat (Live)
A4 Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin') (Demo)
A5 Be Stiff (Alternate Mix)
A6 Pink Pussycat (Demo)
A7 Goo Goo Itch (Alternate Version)
A8 Strange Pursuit (Demo)
Sequence: (b)
B1 The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprise (Demo)
B2 Bushwacked (Prosthetic Version)
B3 Girl U Want (Demo Alternate Version)
B4 Turn Around (Demo Alternate Version)
B5 Snowball (Demo Alternate Version)
B6 Luv & Such
B7 Conscious Mutation with Mark Motherbaugh
Sequence: (c)
C1 Gates Of Steel (Demo Alternate Version)
C2 Planet Earth (Demo Alternate Version)
C3 Whip It (Demo Alternate Version)
C4 Cold War (Demo Alternate Version)
C5 Time Bomb
C6 That's Pep (Demo Alternate Version)
C7 Mental Warfare With Jerry Casale And Mark Mothersbaugh
Sequence: (d)
D1 Ton 'O Luv (Instrumental Demo)
D2 Make Me Dance (Labeled 'Make Me Move')
D3 Gotta Serve Somebody (Live) By Dove
D4 I Saw Jesus
D5 Psychology Of Desire (Demo)
D6 Pity You (Demo)
Sequence: (e)
E1 Beautiful World (Demo)
E2 Race Of Doom (Demo)
E3 I Desire (Demo)
E4 Big Mess (Demo)
E5 The 4th Dimension (Alternate Version Rough Mix)
E6 Here To Go (Alternate Version Rough Mix)
Sequence: (f)
F1 Some Things Don't Change (Rough Mix)
F2 Big Adventure (Rough Mix)
F3 No Noise (Rough Mix)
F4 Love Is Stronger Than Dirt
F5 Faster And Faster
F6 Modern Life
F7 We Are Unique With Jerry Casale And Mark Mothersbaugh
Sequence: (g)
G1 The Only One (Demo) Vocal By Toni Basil
G2 Baby Doll (Demo)
G3 Some Things Never Change (Demo)
G4 Plain Truth (Demo)
G5 Happy Guy (Demo)
Sequence: (h)
H1 Before Babydoll There Was Satan With Mark Motherbaugh
H2 Satan Rm (Pre-Baby Doll)
H3 Red Alert (Unreleased)
H4 Sad Song (Unreleased)
H5 Mind Games (Demo)
H6 Later Is Now (Instrumental Demo)
H7 It's Not Nuclear Bombs You Must Fear With Booji Boy
Sequence: (i)
CD-1 The Somewhere Suite (Studio Version Demo)

Companies, etc.


  • Lacquer Cut ByGreg*
  • Remastered ByScott Davies (tracks: A1, B7, C7, D1, F7, H1-H7)


Release has a misprint, on the inner sleeve 'Pink Pussycat (Demo)' is listed as Side E track 5 but the track actually occurs on Side A track 6.

Comes with foldout poster and download code.

Contains interview snippets and additional tracks not found on the original Rhino release from 2000.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 34158 74106 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): MPO FUTNO 27 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): MPO GREG @ FT FUTNO 27 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Etched): MPO S FUTNO 27 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Etched): MPO S FUTNO 27 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E, Etched): MPO So FUTNO 27 E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F, Etched): MPO So FUTNO 27 F GREG @ FT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G, Etched): MPO So FUTN O27T G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H, Etched): MPO So FUTNO 27 H GREG @ FT
  • Matrix / Runout (3" CD): IFPI L555 FUTNO27CD 15 AOO

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RHM2 7718 Devo Recombo DNA(2xCD, Comp, Ltd, Num, RM) Rhino Handmade, Warner Archives RHM2 7718 US 2000 Sell This Version
FUTNO27C Devo Recombo DNA(4xLP, RE, Yel + CD, Mini + Comp, Mol) Futurismo FUTNO27C UK 2017 Sell This Version
FUTNO27 Devo Recombo DNA(4xLP, RE, Cle + CD, Mini + Comp, Pet) Futurismo FUTNO27 UK 2017 Sell This Version