Di-Rect ‎– Over The Moon

Dino Music ‎– 5820712, Dino Music ‎– 7243 5820712 5
CD, Album, Copy Protected


1 Rollercoaster 2:58
2 Never Again 3:58
3 Sucking Parasite 2:47
4 She 4:03
5 Boy, I'm Coming 3:23
6 Adrenaline 2:59
7 Hello And Goodbye 3:22
8 Don't Kill Me Tonight 3:33
9 Get Up 2:54
10 Whatever Happened To What's Her Name 2:53
11 Back To Life 3:11
12 The Life I Live 4:32

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 724358207125
  • Barcode (Text): 7243 5820712 5
  • Matrix / Runout: EMI uDEN 5820712 @ 1 1-1-4-NL
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L047
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 1501
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM



Add Review



January 5, 2017
After the release of the debut album Discover (2001) was one thing clear: the young Netherlands Hague four Di-Rect had to conquer. And that happened, through countless television and radio appearances, festivals like Parkpop and Pinkpop, Lowlands and an extensive tour by Netherlands. Also abroad was not forgotten, with a side trip to Indonesia. All this resulted in a gold record for Discover, some TMF-awards, an Edison and a large and fanatical (mainly high school girls) best of the series. On the second album Over The Moon (2003), Di-Rect ' teen fun punk ' sound largely exchanged for solid power pop and up tempo rock and brute force that is definitely an improvement. It's a bit of a cliché, but Di-Rect has since developed and Discover clear sounds a lot more mature. Now just put an end to that gentle adolescent humor with which Di-Rect are often in the media and also presents the listener beyond the audience is satisfied.