Diana Ross ‎– The Boss

Motown ‎– 0600753419434, Culture Factory ‎– 782045
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Card sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 No One Gets The Prize 4:37
2 I Ain't Been Licked 4:00
3 All For One 4:13
4 The Boss
Arranged By [Horn & String] – John Davis (5)
5 Once In The Morning 4:49
6 It's My House 4:29
7 Sparkle
Arranged By [Horn & String] – John Davis (5)
8 I'm In The World 3:56
Bonus Tracks
9 The Boss (12" Remix) 7:14
10 It's My House (12" Remix) 6:07

Companies, etc.



℗ 1979 Motown Records Corp.
© 2013 Culture Factory [France]
℗ 2013 Universal Music Projects Spéciaux

Vinyl replica in thick cardboard sleeve, with facsimile of US reissue inner (printed with advertisements for other Motown reissue albums available at the time of the September 1981 reissue). Obi style band covers the spine, featuring info in both French and English. CD is black polycarbonate.

Album has been remastered in high definition 96kHz/24-BIT.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (EAN printed): 3 700477 820459
  • Barcode (EAN scanned): 3700477820459
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 3721
  • Other (Catalogue number of 1981 US LP reissue replicated on cover and disc.): M5-198V1

Other Versions (5 of 66) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
M8-923M1 Diana Ross The Boss(LP, Album) Motown M8-923M1 US 1979 Sell This Version
523016 Diana Ross The Boss(LP, Album, RE) Motown 523016 France 1979 Sell This Version
UICY-25318 Diana Ross The Boss(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Motown UICY-25318 Japan 2012 Sell This Version
POCT-1959 Diana Ross The Boss(CD, Album) Motown POCT-1959 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
M8 923 KC Diana Ross The Boss(Cass, Album, Dol) Motown M8 923 KC US 1979 Sell This Version