Dicky Wells And His Orchestra* ‎– Dicky Wells In Paris

His Master's Voice ‎– CLP 1054
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bugle Call Rag
Arranged By – Wells*Written By – Mills*Written-By – Meyers*, Schoebel*, Pettis*
A2 Dicky Well's Blues
Written-By – Wells*
A3 Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
Arranged By – Wells*, Eldridge*Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
A4 Hangin' Around Boudon
Written-By – Wells*
A5 Sweet Sue
Written-By – Young*, Harris*
A6 Japanese Sandman
Written-By – Egan*, Whiting*
B1 I Got Rhythm
Written-By – Gershwin*
B2 Hot Club Blues
Written-By – Wells*
B3 Dinah
Written-By – Askt*
B4 Nobody's Blues But My Own
Written-By – Wells*
B5 Lady Be Good
Written-By – Gershwin*
B6 I Found A New Baby
Written-By – Palmer*, S. Williams*

Companies, etc.



Recorded Paris July 7th and 12th 1937.
Publishers / Rights societies:
A1: L. Wright
A2: Mecolico
A3: L. Wright, Mills Mus., BIEM, NCB
A4: Mecolico
A5: C. Connelly, Fr. Day. BIEM. NCB
A6: Feldman. BIEM. NCB
B1: Chappell. BIEM. NCB
B2: Mecolico
B3: Feldman. BIEM
B4: Mecolico
B5: Chappell. BIEM. NCB
B6: Feldman
Rear cover photos - Bill Coleman photo: Melody Maker; Django Reinhardt photo: Marcel Arthaud

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 2XLA 17 - 1N
  • Matrix / Runout: 2XLA 18 - 1N
  • Rights Society: Mecolico
  • Rights Society: BIEM. NCB

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PR 7593, PRST 7593 Dicky Wells* Dicky Wells In Paris, 1937(LP, Comp, RM) Prestige, Prestige PR 7593, PRST 7593 US 1968 Sell This Version
PRT 7593 Dicky Wells* Dicky Wells In Paris, 1937(LP, Comp, RE, RM) Prestige PRT 7593 US 1972 Sell This Version