Die Nachtstunde ‎– Dreifarbenwelt

Entropy Records (2) ‎– EL.018
CDr, Album, Limited Edition, Tin Box


1 Im Stillen Rausch
2 Chair Du Monde
3 For Things Already Lost, Pt. 1
4 Fernhin
5 To Touch You Now
6 Grauwelt
7 For Things Already Lost, Pt. 2
8 Farbkörper
9 Farbraum
10 Different Heights
11 Subcutaneous
12 Vier Farben

Companies, etc.



Limited edition to 100 copies.

- Limited edition to 100 copies in a deluxe metal tin box with softer plastic inner casing to house the CDs.
- CD is protected in a High-Quality PVC sleeve for transportation.
- Full colour glossy sticker with info on the reverse.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 741459542641

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EF.0091, EF.0091F Die Nachtstunde Dreifarbenwelt(12xFile, FLAC, Album) Entropy Records (2), Entropy Records (2) EF.0091, EF.0091F France 2013
EF.0091, EF.0091M Die Nachtstunde Dreifarbenwelt(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Entropy Records (2), Entropy Records (2) EF.0091, EF.0091M France 2013



Add Review



January 30, 2016

Taken from the Entropy Records website:

Dreifarbenwelt is a collection of tracks written between November 2011 and September 2012. As the album's title suggest ("Three-Colour-World"), the album works by creating tracks built from the same basic ingredients and a limited set of samples, attempting from the outset to combine these constituent parts in such a way as to expand certain nuances in their inherent spectrum of colour and shade. Noises and elements are mostly subtle, emerging just enough to evoke a specific spatial dimension, with the underlying deep dub basses serving as a grounding to create a tangible, worldly-rooted atmosphere.

Die Nachtstunde is the more electronic based outing of Belgian ambient artist Herbstlaub. This differentiation is not the result of a selection of tracks upon completion but rather based around the feeling and vibe when they are produced. "Die Nachtstunde feels different for me" explains artist Jens Vydt. "It's during the very early moments of conception of an idea when I have the feeling that the track is becoming and carries the signature and engravement of a specific alter ego within it. There is never a final selection, as this already happens in the early stages when the sounds begin their motion. It is then I have a vast idea under which moniker they will fall. This does not however", he continuous "mean Herbstlaub and die Nachtstunde are two distinct and solid, fixed entities. My first album 'Klangwandler' (2011) with die Nachtstunde, has for example a very different sound than Dreifarbenwelt and this is actually the sound which the alter ego Herbstlaub has picked up since and has then been incorporated into my 2012 and 2013 releases (for example the forthcoming Our Love Was Only Half Forgotten, April/May 2013)." You can therefore understand these two alter ego's as one living whole who are sensing and scanning the outcome of his musical spectrum in different ways of understanding. More infos: Federleicht.be