Die Vision ‎– Torture

Vulture ‎– RTD-CD 37-1
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 After The Sunset 3:47
2 Gimme All Your Love 3:14
3 Take Your Body & Move 2:55
4 I Love You 4:04
5 Cry Of The Wolf
Bass [Fretless] – Alex Prokop*
6 Doomsday 3:35
7 Wishes For The Night 4:30
8 Cross Over The Church 4:38
9 Love By Wire 3:05
10 The Vision 3:44
11 Cinderella 4:16
12 After The Sunset (16-Ton Mega Metal Mix) 3:45
13 Love By Geyer 3:05
14 Cross Over The Church (Crap Guitar Solo Version) 4:32
15 Take Your Body And Move (Five Knuckle Shuffle Mix) 2:26
16 Love By Waiah 3:04

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Amiga Tonstudios, East Berlin.
Mixed at Vielklang Studios, West Berlin.
Cd mastered at Hansa-By-What's-Left-Of-The-Wall.

An Amiga/Vulture co-production.
All songs publ. by Geyer Musikverlag.

Tracks 12 to 16 are CD bonus tracks.
Total time: 57.54

version with no barcode on cover exists as well: Die Vision - Torture

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 6262
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Barcode (Text): 4 013622 600127
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4013622600127
  • Matrix / Runout: GZ E22402 RTD-CD 37-1

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RTD L37-1, VU LP 1 Die Vision Torture(LP, Album) Vulture, Vulture RTD L37-1, VU LP 1 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
RTD-CD 37-1 Die Vision Torture(CD, Album) Vulture RTD-CD 37-1 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
0170 023 Die Vision Torture(CD, Album) Zong 0170 023 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
0770 023 Die Vision Torture(LP, Album) Zong 0770 023 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
0470023 Die Vision Torture(Cass, Album) Deutsche Schallplatten GmbH Berlin 0470023 Germany 1990 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 21, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

Torture was the very last album to be recorded in the legendary Amiga recording studios (the state-owned record label of the then communist East Germany) during the last few months before the fall of the Berlin Wall. The recording was finished about a week before the wall fell. It was produced by Mark Reeder (Die Unbekannten/Shark Vegas/Alien Nation & record label owner of MFS & Flesh) who holds the accolade of being the only westerner ever to have made a record in this studio. Die Vision were East Germany's only true "indie" underground band singing entirely in english and their popularity was apparently so huge, that the state decided it would be wiser to make a record with them, rather than ban them. Of course, once the Amiga took control, they persuaded the band that certain lyrics and themes had to be changed. Whatever, his is a very historical album and a real rarity, even in Germany.