Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau / Franz Liszt ‎– Songs Of Franz Liszt

Deutsche Grammophon ‎– SLPM 18 793
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Es Muss Ein Wunderbares Sein (No. 314, 1857)
Words By – Oskar Von Redwitz
Three Sonnets By Petrarca (No. 270, 1838/39 & 1861)
Words By – Francesco Petrarca
A2a Benedetto Sia'l Giorno (No. 2)
A2b Pace Non Trovo (No. 1)
A2c I Vidi In Terra (No. 3)
A3 Oh! Quand Je Dors (No. 282, 1842)
Words By – Victor Hugo
B1 Die Drei Zigeuner (No. 320, 1860)
Words By – Nikolaus Lenau
B2 Die Vätergruft (No. 281, 1844)
B3 Der Alpenjäger (No. 292, 1845)
Words By – Friedrich Schiller
B4 Blume Und Duft (No. 324, 1860)
Words By – Friedrich Hebbel
B5 Vergiftet Sind Meine Lieder (No. 289, 1842)
Words By – Heinrich Heine
B6 J'ai Perdu Me Force (Tristesse) (No. 327, 1872)
Words By – Alfred de Musset
B7 Ihr Glocken Von Marling (No. 328, 1874)
Words By – Emil Kuh



Liner notes are in English on this version for the North American market.
A note on the back of the sleeve indicates "Original texts with English translations of the Liszt Songs are enclosed" -- this is missing in my copy, so I have supplied the poets from List of compositions by Franz Liszt (S.1–S.350).
The "Nos." referred to in the track listings are S. #s from the Searle catalog.