Dillinja ‎– Cybotron

Valve Recordings ‎– 8573 86653 2, FFRR ‎– 8573 86653 2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Valve Sound
Vocals – Andy Candy, Vania Williams
2 Funky Flow
Vocals – Vania Williams
3 I Told You How To Rock
Featuring, Lyrics By, Vocals – MC FatsMusic By – Dillinja
4 Nasty Ways (Original Mix)
Featuring, Lyrics By, Vocals – Lorreia Loushy
5 Human B Bop
Vocals – Dillinja
6 Never
Vocals – Lorreia Loushy
7 All Aboard
Vocals – Dillinja
8 I Wanna Know
Vocals – Keisha Brown
9 Go Dillinja
Vocals – Dillinja
10 What's The Deal!
Vocals – Keisha Brown
11 Why?
Vocals – Dillinja
12 Together
Vocals – Keisha Brown
13 Blaze It Down
Vocals – Dillinja
14 Cybotron
Vocals – Keisha Brown

Companies, etc.



This compilation
℗ 2001 London Records 90 Ltd.
© 2001 London Records 90 Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 85738 66532 7
  • Barcode (String): 685738665327
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): W [Warner Logo] 857386653-2 03/01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): W [Warner Logo] 857386653-2 03/01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): W [Warner Logo] 857386653-2 03/01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L012
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L012
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L012
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0576
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05M2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 05F3
  • Label Code: LC 00253
  • Rights Society (UK): GEMA/MCPS
  • Rights Society (Europe): GEMA/BIEM
  • Other (Distribution Code): WE 833

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
8573 87257-1 Dillinja Cybotron(5x12", Album) FFRR 8573 87257-1 UK 2001 Sell This Version
none Dillinja Cybotron(CDr, Album, Pro) WEA Records none UK 2001 Sell This Version
8573 87257-1 Dillinja Cybotron(5xLP, Album, W/Lbl, Sti) FFRR 8573 87257-1 UK Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



March 6, 2015

Dillinja has always been one of the heads of drum'n'bass, and with CYBOTRON, he shows off his skills: hard beats, crisp production, massive sub-bass. But he has a jazzy side that he shows off with "Funky Flow," as well as a melodic side that appears on "Nasty Ways," even if the percussion stays of a kind with the other tracks. The twitchy "Never" adds a bit of nervous energy, while the steel pan tones of "All Aboard" sink beneath the percussion. Indeed, the percussion seems to be the great leveler of this album: flattening the other elements of the tracks. Bringing in female vocalists help reduce that by bringing a different energy, but it's not always enough, as they sometimes just act as an intro ("I Wanna Know") or a minor flavoring ("What's the Deal!," "Together"). He's definitely consistent, but consistency isn't always a good thing.


May 8, 2014

Fantastic album but 1 small issue, this album on cd just does not rip! I own two copies and have had issues with both and have tried on different computers to no avail. Can anyone confirm if they have had the same issues? I have heard that 'Warner' cd's tend to be protected in regards to copies being made.


February 23, 2002

Dillinja's long awaited first lp contains everything you want - if you like Dillinja style D'n'B. Deep sub basses, which he created especially for his own bass speakers he uses for his tour, and the typical in-yer-face attitude beats make it a straight-forward d'n'b album, finally sometthing else compared with everything that comes from the realms of Bad Company, Total Science et al.


February 11, 2002

Pretty decent record from Dillinja. The only problem with dillinja is he uses and resuses the same samples over and over. These tracks pretty much all sound the same, but they're good nonetheless. If you like the dillinja style and don't get bored of the same sounds, buy it. If you want variety, look elsewhere.