The Dining Rooms ‎– Numero Deux

Guidance Recordings ‎– GDRC 605
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pure & Easy 4:35
2 Invocation 4:13
3 Sei Tu
Electric Bass – Luca 'Lagash' Saporitti*
4 Numero Deux
Electric Bass – Luca 'Lagash' Saporitti*
5 False Start
Vocals, Words By – Marta CollicaWords By – Hugo Race
6 Invocation II 0:51
7 Cosi Ti Amo 4:24
8 M. Dupont 5:59
9 Verso Il Sole
Other [Samples] – Vincent DalschaertVoice – Dany Greggio
10 Maria 4:20
11 Catania City Blues 3:46
12 Chorus Of Flames
Vocals, Words By – Marta CollicaWords By, Other [Strings] – Hugo Race
13 Speak Into The Microphone 3:26

Companies, etc.



Mastered at Officine Sonica.

Manufactured and Distributed by Guidance Recordings Inc. © Guidance Recordings 2001. ℗ Guidance Recordings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 34651 06052 8
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI L6100
  • Mastering SID Code: L388
  • Matrix / Runout: 9902 C062501C D10703-01 A FAILSAFE

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MI 2019 CD The Dining Rooms Numero Deux(CD, Album, Enh) Milano 2000 MI 2019 CD Italy 2001 Sell This Version
GDRC2605, 55605-2 The Dining Rooms Numero Deux(CD, Album) Guidance Recordings, EFA GDRC2605, 55605-2 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
MI 2019 2LP The Dining Rooms Numero Deux(2xLP, Album) Milano 2000 MI 2019 2LP Italy 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 19, 2004

<I>Numero Deux</I>, the second album from The Dining Rooms, is even deeper and darker than their first. “Pure & Easy,” the opening track, is a rhythmic powerhouse, immediate and gripping. “Sei Tu” invokes a dreamy Italian cityscape, while “False Start,” with its sultry female vocals, brings to mind a love affair gone wrong. This American version of <I>Numero Deux</I> omits one track from the Italian and adds instead one of the best tracks off <I>Subterranean Modern, Volume One</I>, “M. Dupont.” Even though the majority of the album focuses on the darker moods, certain tracks, like “Verso Il Sole,” bring a bit of lightness to the proceedings. “Chorus of Flames,” on the other hand, has a creepiness to it before the sweeping strings flow in, while “Speak into the Microphone” returns to the jazz club somewhere downtown. A gorgeous album.