Discobar Galaxie ‎– Give Space A Chance

Sputnik Records (3) ‎– Sputnik Records 001, Studio Brussel ‎– Sputnik Records 001
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Discobar Galaxie Respect
Written-By – A. Van Den Hoof*, F. Somers*, J. Dewit*
2 The Real Thing Can You Feel The Force
Written-By – Amoo / Amoo*
3 Technotronic Get Up
Featuring – Ya Kid KWritten-By – J. Bogaert*, M. Kamosi*
4 Yazoo Don't Go
Written-By – Clarke*
5 Esther Phillips What A Difference A Day Makes
Written-By – Maria Grever, Stanley Adams
6 DJ Luck & MC Neat Masterblaster 2000
Written-By – S. Wonder*
7 Pointer Sisters Jump (For My Love)
Written-By – G. Skardina*, M. Sharron*, S. Mitchell*
8 Discobar Galaxie Aaaaaijt!!
Written-By – A. Van Den Hoof*, F. Somers*, J. Dewit*
9 Massilia Soundsystem* Toute Petite Danse
Written-By – D. Danger*, F. Ridel*, G. Kayalik*, L. Garibaldi*, R. Mazzarino*, S. Attard*
10 A Tribe Called Quest vs. Norman Cook I Left My Wallet In El Segundo (Vampire Mix)
Remix – Norman CookWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*
11 Jurassic 5 Jayou
Written-By – C. Stewart*, C. Henderson*, D. Givens*, L. Macfadden*, M. Stuart*, M. Potsic*
12 Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince* Summertime
Written-By – C. Smith*, D. Thomas*, G. Brown*, Hula, J. Taylor*, K. Fingers, R. Westfield*, R. Bell*, R. Mickens*, W. Smith*
13 Discobar Galaxie Rubadub
Written-By – A. Van Den Hoof*, F. Somers*, J. Dewit*
14 Jermaine Jackson & Pia Zadora When The Rain Begins To Fall
Written-By – M. Bradley*, P. March*, S. Wittmack*
15 Moby Feeling So Real
Written-By – Moby
16 WestBam Monkey Say Monkey Do
Written-By – Jankuhn*, Vielklang, WestBam
17 Harold Faltermeyer Axel F
Written-By – H. Faltermeyer*
18 Wee Papa Girl Rappers Heat It Up
Written-By – D. Steele*, S. Lawrence*
19 Telex Moskow Diskow
Written-By – Telex
20 The Neon Judgement Fashion Party
Written-By – Timmermans*, Vloeberghs*
21 Run-DMC It's Tricky
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Mizell*, J. Simmons*, R. Rubin*
22 Yello I Love You
Written-By – B. Blank*, D. Meier*
23 Pierre Henry Psyche Rock (Moog Cookbook Remix)
Remix – The Moog CookbookWritten-By – M. Colombier*, P. Henry*
24 Paul Johnson Get Get Down
Written-By – P. Johnson*
25 Odyssey (2) Use It Up And Wear It Out
Written-By – L. R. Brown*, S. Linzer*
26 Discobar Galaxie Clapper
Written-By – A. Van Den Hoof*, F. Somers*, J. Dewit*
27 C&C Music Factory* Gonna Make You Sweat
Written-By – F. Williams*, R. Clivilles*
28 Whodini Magic's Wand
Written-By – J. Hutchins*, J. Rivas*Written-By, Producer – T. Dolby*
29 Millionaire Come With Me
Written-By – T. Vanhamel*
30 Rob 'N' Raz Feat Leila K.* Got To Get
Written-By – M. Tapani, R. Lindwall*, R. Joakhim Watz*Written-By, Featuring – Leila K.*
31 Herbie Hancock Rockit
Written-By – B. Laswell*, H. Hancock*, M. Beinhorn*
32 Lionel Richie All Night Long (All Night)
Written-By – L. Richie*

Companies, etc.



Comes in a Digipak
Mixed with two oldskool 1210's and two newskool CDJ-1000.
Mastered @ Jetstudio by Benjamin.

First release of Sputnik Records.

This is the second compilation in the Discobar Galaxie installment.

No artist listed for tracks 1, 8, 13 and 26,
but they are all interludes by Discobar Galaxie.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 425013 230018
  • Rights Society: SABAM