Doc Martin ‎– URBmix Vol. 1: Flammable Liquid

Planet Earth Recordings ‎– P-50105-2
CD, Compilation, Mixed


1 Paperclip People Throw 6:40
2 Aphrohead In The Dark We Live 9:15
3 OBX Eternal Prayer 5:53
4 Airgoose Outernational Wah 5:02
5 DJ Duke 12 Minutes To Do It 3:41
6 Club Vibes Kick It 4:01
7 Phuture Spirit 3:11
8 The Future Sound Of London Metropolis 3:09
9 Coco Steel & Lovebomb Feel It 3:25
10 Original Rockers Rockers To Rockers 1:04
11 Freaky Chakra Transcendental Funk Bump 6:29
12 Dubtribe Sound System Mother Earth 6:37
13 Oricom Technologies Dropout 1:29



URB magazines first in a series of compilation releases. This release relives the music of the famous L.A. after-hours club Flammable Liquid.
Mix contains a sample of Winx "How's The Music".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 5477-50105-2 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0754775010527


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 20, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
Some cool tracks and a proper live mix. You can spot some very minor "train tracking" but nothing that takes away from the quality of this compilation as a whole. A good solid flow.


July 20, 2004
edited over 13 years ago
Classic tech-house/house tracks that were played at almost every party at that time. Mix is sometimes sort of dark with a warm vibe (much different from the direction Martin went to later on). Definetly has the vibe of the techno-house parties in the mid 90's; Acid, tribal percussion and thumping house beats. If you see this CD and are a fan of Techno/tech-house/Acid house/Detroit/Deep House, don't pass it by. I couldn't count how many times I have listened to it.