Doctor And The Crippens ‎– Fired From The Circus

Manic Ears Records ‎– ACHE 14
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Freak Of Nature
A2 Billy's Dead
A3 F.B.W.M.F.
A4 The Ballad Of Farmer Vincent
A5 Ever Been To Utah?
A6 A Controlled Experiment To Determine The Psychological Effects Of Breakfast Television On Small Children
A7 Something Wrong With Her
A8 Eat Your Wheelchair!
A9 Ode To A Slug
A10 Virgin Slugburger
A11 Mr Creosote
B1 Pneumatic Geek
B2 Eat My Dog
B3 Russian Roulette
B4 Don't Look In The Freezer
Lead Vocals – Emily Danger
B5 Experiment Update
B6 Basket Claw
B7 Tommy Backwards
B8 Geoffrey's Song
B9 Death Squad
B10 Pink Machine Gun
B11 Geoffrey's Revenge

Companies, etc.



Some copies pressed on fluorescent green vinyl. Quantities of both black & green variations is unknown.

Issued with double-sided printed inner lyric sleeve & additional double-sided printed insert with an advertisement & write-up for the album on one side & mailorder form on the reverse.

Recorded and mixed at Emergency Plus Studio, Bristol, January'88.

On labels:
℗ Cubic Music '88
© Doctor And The Crippens '88

On back cover:
All songs © Doctor and the Crippens
Published By: Cubic Music 1988.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side A): ACHE 14 Ringside TheExchange BEWARE THE SLAPPPER CRIPPEN.... MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side B): ACHE 14 Roadside ....AND TALENTED BASTARD - SPLATTER THAT TWAT! MPO

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ACHE 014 Doctor And The Crippens Fired From The Circus(LP, Album, RE, Gre) Manic Ears Records ACHE 014 UK Unknown Sell This Version
BTRCRS074 Doctor And The Crippens Fired From The Circus(CD, Album, RE, RM) Boss Tuneage BTRCRS074 UK 2014 Sell This Version
BTRSV020, FWR050 Doctor And The Crippens Fired From The Circus(LP, Album, RE, Yel + LP, Gre + CD, Album + Dlx, Lt) Boss Tuneage, Farewell Records BTRSV020, FWR050 UK 2014 Sell This Version
BTRCRS074J Doctor And The Crippens 奇行(CD, Album, RM, RP) Boss Tuneage, Waterslide Records BTRCRS074J Japan 2014 Sell This Version
BTRCRS074, BTRCRS074DVD Doctor And The Crippens Fired From The Circus(CD, Album, RE, RM + DVD-V, PAL) Boss Tuneage, Boss Tuneage BTRCRS074, BTRCRS074DVD UK 2014 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 12, 2017
My copy has Roadside on both sides of the record, even though the labes are correct. Does anyone else have this mipsrinted version?