Doctor Rockit ‎– Indoor Fireworks

Lifelike ‎– LL10CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Welcome 1:37
2 Roman Candle 2:37
3 You Are The... 3:04
4 Metro
Drums – Ashley Marlowe
5 Hymnformation
Harmony Vocals [Glorious Harmonies] – The Swingtime Singers
6 Café De Flore
Drums – Ashley Marlowe
7 Eau D'Erik 7:54
8 Summer Love 2:46
9 Spare Brain 2:38
10 Spanish Neighbour 0:47
11 The Whistler 2:52
12 Music From A Film
Orchestra – Irish Film OrchestraOrchestrated By – Fiachra Trench
13 I Met Somebody Else 5:15
14 Song With Words
Piano – Phil Parnell
15 Bum Notes 0:54
16 Cath's Machine 1:42
17 This Is The End 1:01

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Swingtime over two centuries, except track 14 recorded at R.G. Jones.
Mastered at The Exchange.

Digipak sleeve.

The heroes and villains of this album are in the music.

℗ Lifelike 2000
© Lifelike 2000
Made in EU
Distribution: Germany & International - Neuton; UK - Pinnacle

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 060012 121105
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5060012121105
  • Matrix / Runout: LL 10 CD MPO 01 @@ 4 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L032
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 120D

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



June 30, 2004
edited over 14 years ago

Doctor Rockit’s second album, Indoor Fireworks, shows the same interest in electro-funk as The Music of Sound, but with more focus and diversity. The squealing funk of “Roman Candle” gives way to the breaks and lightness of “You Are The…” “Hymnformation” is a screed against big media in the form of a hymn. My favorite track, however, is “Café de Flore,” with its guitar work, delicate synths and gorgeous accordion line. It’s the cheapest trip to France you’ll ever take. “Eau D’Erik” mixes in some watery sounds in, while “Summer Love” is a little piece of pop that’ll, sadly, never make it to the airwaves. Same with “The Whistler,” which is country-western done weird. There’s also some inherent sadness on “I Met Somebody Else,” which comes to full blossom (after the sounds of someone getting into his car) on the dolorous “Song With Words.” A beautiful and complex album.